Customer Reviews for

The Bucket List

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    i saw this movie a few months after my own father passed..

    .... he was also terminally ill with cancer. in fact, he reminds me of morgan freeman to the 'T' in this film. morgan was also one of his favorite actors. it was a hard movie for me to go and see, but i'm glad i did. it inspired me not to take anything for granted. i even wrote my own bucket list shortly after seeing the film. <BR/>It reminded me to live each day as if it was my last. <BR/><BR/>although the plot was rather serious, freeman and nicholoson make for a hilarious pairing. their chemistry was on point! <BR/><BR/>I laughed, cried, was contemplative, and then laughed and cried some more. I highly recommend this for a nice twist of tearjerking and tickling the funny bone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very good! a Must watch!

    I thought it was very touching and it ment something. not only was it funny and sad and wounderful but I thought it was saying something about life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An unforgettable and heartwarming movie of the century

    I love this movie it was so touching and amazing. I cried so hard but yet laughed at the same time. I couldn't believe how amazing the actors were and the script was awesome and well written. Who couldn't love the beautiful friendship between these two men as they are dying. Travelling literally to the ends of the earth for each other they find love and fulfill there dreams. Hope you enjoy this movie as much as i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Bucket List

    Wow! I saw this movie when it was first released. I loved it! It was everything I thought it would be. Funny, inspirational and exciting.<BR/><BR/>I am a fan of Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson and have been for a long time. The lesson I got from this is...Don't take life for granted and enjoy the time you have here. It doesn't matter if you are ill with disease or healthy as ever. You should just enjoy life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reviews were Wrong - Great Movie!

    I saw this movie and loved it. It had comedy, excitement and drama. The chemistry between Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholason made me want to see them together so much more. It's too bad the movie critics gave this movie lukewarm reviews. It was heartwarming and made me write my own &quot Bucket List&quot .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Find joys in your life and give enjys to each others

    I love this movie, not only because of great performance by two great actors, but also because it reviewed some great truth in life. Life is a only a short journey. Everybody need to check out at certain time. We need to find joys in our life and give joys to each other's life. I will definitly buy a CD and add it into my home movie liberary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A definite must-see...

    I watched this movie with several other people, and we all loved it!! Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman were excellent together, and the movie touches your emotions on many levels--you'll go from laughter to thoughtfulness to tears, and I'm looking forward to watching "The Bucket List" again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great movie for all ages

    I wasn't able to see it at the theater and looked forward to the DVD release so I could own it. I watched it with a good friend and now am watching it again alone. It is a fabulous story and the acting is great, as you would expect of Freeman and Nicholson. A Social Worker

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES OF THE YEAR.

    The bucket list is one of the best movies that i saw this year. The cast is great. I give this movie two big thumbs all the way up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    As you would expect from Nicholson and Freeman, incredible acting. The story is sensitve, serious, compassionate, and funny. We laughed and cried. Saw the movie more than once and recommended it to our friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A MUST SEE ...

    A story with humor, friendship, anger and an outstanding film for any age... Couldn't wait for this movie to be released on DVD to add to my library. I would never have expected less from these 2 outstanding actors. I can't even think of a movie with either Mr. Freeman or Mr. Nicholas that I haven't enjoyed!!! They haven't lost what made us love them in the first place and do an excellent job of portraying the characters in this drama/comedy. We should all be so lucky to have this kind of friendship!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1