Customer Reviews for

The Dark Crystal

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    A Henson masterpiece

    A Henson masterpiece

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Henson Classic!

    I bought this for my husband, who loved this movie as a kid, and many years later it did not disappoint. He was enthralled with it again! This is one of Henson's darker movies and there's quite a lot of depth to it if you really look into the "hidden" meanings within the movie. Unfortunately, due to the depth and darkness of the movie, the attention of my twin 7 y/o boys wasn't held by this film. They claimed they "didn't get it." It's a bit creepy, a bit odd, but still a unique and classic Henson film!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Henson and Oz's first non-famous Muppet character piece

    The Dark Crystal is perhaps one of my favourite fantasy films of all time. It's just as amazing today as when it was first released in 1982. It's a fantasy world populated by non-famous Muppet characters and transports us to a world we've never been to and yearn to return to again and again with each subsequent viewing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Henson Classic

    'The Dark Crystal' is film at its finest. A classic by Jim Henson and Brian Froud (Brian Froud created the characters, and environments for Jim Henson). It is a very popuar movie, and people of all ages can enjoy it. This is a must see for fantasy, and non-fantasy fans alike!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good v. evil

    A great tale for kids that shows good and evil are a part of all of us. very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Henson Masterpiece

    5 years in the making, and a must see for all. Originally released in 1983, 'The Dark Crystal' was a technological triumph. It was given bad reviews, and bombed at the box office. Now today's generation call it a masterpiece, and has become very popular. I would recommend this Henson classic to fantasy, and non-fantasy fans alike. Parents may want to watch this with their kids in case some of the elements of the movie frighten them (it will more than likely not scare them). Please give this movie a look, and experience the world of..'The Dark Crystal'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A fantasy masterpiece.

    Ah such an awesome and wonderful muppet fantasy from the mind of Jim Henson and Frank Oz, the DVD is great too with plenty of extras for the fans. This is a must own DVD for the DVD lover and a must see movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A wonderfully enchanting tale

    This delightful tale is enchanting, I would recommend for all children, and adults who still ''have the child in them.''

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2002

    Very cool

    The good vs the bad. Classic mupplet gone one step further.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2001

    Awsome movie

    This is an awsome movie. I'ts got a lot of action and adventure. I recommend this movie to every one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2