BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Fast and the Furious

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fast and the Furious Explodes with Adrenaline

    Both Paul Walker and Vin Diesel bring this world of street racing into the mainstream. I myself enjoy racing my car proving that street racing is not only for men! I love the entire movie- I know the lines by heart! And the cars are fascinating...the charger(which I have the exact replica of), the supra, the eclipse, the jetta, ....all of them are great! ''It don't matter if you win by an inch or a mile, winning is winning''

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    Love this movie! I love the cast. the stunts, and especially th

    Love this movie! I love the cast. the stunts, and especially the cars! Fantastic! A definite must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love Paul Walker!

    oh man Paul Walker the hottest guy on earth thats why i enjoy fast and furious cause Paul Walker is in the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome movie with Paul Walker

    Paul Walker is so hot in this movie He stars as a cop name Brian and has a friend Dom He starts to like a girl name Mia Dom's sister He ends up telling her he's a cop at the end of the movie he tells Dom He owes him a ten second car This movie is the bomb i haven't seen the second one but this one is probaly better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A LOT BETTER THAN THE SECOND FILM

    I didn't really enjoy this movie that much, but after watching the second film I realized I did like this one because the second is so horrible. This movie is actually pretty decent even if you aren't really a car fanatic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Only for true Petrol Heads!! AJ, Allison!

    Of your a true petrol head (like me0, you only care about the cars, and them going fast. This movie is not about a thrilling plot-just thrilling cars (even a 4 year old recognised that fact). I give it 4 stars for the cars - I'm not taking the plot in mind, due to the fact that the film makers don't really care about this expact-only Petrol Heads understand this film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'd rather see Slow and Mellow

    I dont know where to begin. The plot was bad, the story was bad, the movie itself was bad. The only thing that redeemed this movie was vinny diesel and his awesome voice. It kept me watching it all the way through to the end. And Paul Walker is also very dreamy. Now as for the plotholes in this one, there are so many, like what happenend to the owner of the store that paul worked for? Or everyone at the end, it just ended and that was it. I didnt like that at all. But other than that, I liked the cars in it, but not enough trucks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Moronic

    The Fast and the Furious sounds like it has everything a fun movie should: Fast cars, guns, fast cars, races with said cars, and more fast cars. However, the film automatically falls flat on its face when we learn that the screenwriters have plugged in some of the worst dialogue to ever hit the screen, plodding and boring plot twists, and characters so one-dimensional that a Saturday Night Live character seems like someone from The Godfather. I was thinking...hey, I've seen movies like this before, the action's going to save it. Well, I couldn't have been more wrong. The ''action-packed'' races are so sloppily put together, badly edited, and with phony special effects that it made me sick. If ever there was a boring movie, The Fast and the Furious is it. Never judge a movie by its title.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Of The Best

    If non of you have seen ''The Fast And The Furious'' you don't know what you're missin'. Not only is there hot guys in this movie but there are some really tight cars. Vin Diesel and Paul Walker were great partners. ''2 Fast 2 Furious'' was just as good. The only person that was missing from that sequel was Vin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Street Racing Movie

    I think this movie is da bomb.I love this movie and 2 Fast 2 Furious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fast and the Furious zooms past them all!

    I wanted 2 see this movie when it 1st came out in movie theatres, but instead I just got it on DVD and I love it. I really enjoy the idea of putting two new faces in the world of street racing, Vin Diesel( Dominic Toretto) and Paul Walker ( Brian O' Connor). If you like fast cars and hot women, you gotta get this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not only an action movie

    iam from germany, sorry for my bad school-english. I saw the movie a couple of times, and i still like to see it again, it's not only the great action in this movie that is so fascinating about it, but the lifestyle and especially vin diesel is amazing ! Iam really enjoyin watchin that movie, every time again, plz mail me if u want to -> frostyler@gmx.de

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awsome Action Movie

    Not only is The Fast and the Furious a shocker, but a thriller. It's a movie that none other can contest with. With over 100 hooked up cars from a Mazda RX-7 to a Toyota Supra. Get ready for some awsome torque! Get your engines ready and lets go!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SOO GOOD! BEST OF CHAD LINDBERG!!!!

    SO good! Does anyone know if Jesse dies or gets hurt in the end? I hope not the former. Well, c'ya! (VROOM! VROOM!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!!!!

    I loved this movie, first of all i'm a huge fan of fast, good lookin car's so this movie was right up my alley. Not to mention i'm a huge Vin Diesel fan, but not really until i saw this movie. I saw him in Pitch Black but grew to love him more in the fast and the furious. Loved the cast and the plot of the movie, and i'm very dissapointed in Vin not doing the second TFATF, but i will still see it no matter what.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    attention Homeboys and girls for that matter

    Yo Homey, this film is totally dope. youse gots to see this film. Its been a long time since we seen a film where the Cars are almost as much the stars as the stars, great races and action to be seen in this film.. You wont have time to blink your eyes because you ne3ver know whats going to happen next. I am a big fan of Car Movies ( I'm 42) even though this may be geared to a younger crowd you cant help but appreciate the stunt driving and action in this film. its worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Boy racers dream film

    I think this is somethink for the boys HOT CARS HOT GIRLS!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best movie

    i think this is the best movie cause of all the hot car like the supra and the girl are hot as

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    slow and petite

    There was a mad hot pink car with yellow flames on the sides of it.The only bad thing was that it was slow,the fastest it would go was 2okm per hour.This is a good movie we recommend it for any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4