Customer Reviews for

The Fast and the Furious

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fast and the Furious Explodes with Adrenaline

    Both Paul Walker and Vin Diesel bring this world of street racing into the mainstream. I myself enjoy racing my car proving that street racing is not only for men! I love the entire movie- I know the lines by heart! And the cars are fascinating...the charger(which I have the exact replica of), the supra, the eclipse, the jetta, ....all of them are great! ''It don't matter if you win by an inch or a mile, winning is winning''

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    Love this movie! I love the cast. the stunts, and especially th

    Love this movie! I love the cast. the stunts, and especially the cars! Fantastic! A definite must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love Paul Walker!

    oh man Paul Walker the hottest guy on earth thats why i enjoy fast and furious cause Paul Walker is in the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome movie with Paul Walker

    Paul Walker is so hot in this movie He stars as a cop name Brian and has a friend Dom He starts to like a girl name Mia Dom's sister He ends up telling her he's a cop at the end of the movie he tells Dom He owes him a ten second car This movie is the bomb i haven't seen the second one but this one is probaly better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Of The Best

    If non of you have seen ''The Fast And The Furious'' you don't know what you're missin'. Not only is there hot guys in this movie but there are some really tight cars. Vin Diesel and Paul Walker were great partners. ''2 Fast 2 Furious'' was just as good. The only person that was missing from that sequel was Vin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Street Racing Movie

    I think this movie is da bomb.I love this movie and 2 Fast 2 Furious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fast and the Furious zooms past them all!

    I wanted 2 see this movie when it 1st came out in movie theatres, but instead I just got it on DVD and I love it. I really enjoy the idea of putting two new faces in the world of street racing, Vin Diesel( Dominic Toretto) and Paul Walker ( Brian O' Connor). If you like fast cars and hot women, you gotta get this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not only an action movie

    iam from germany, sorry for my bad school-english. I saw the movie a couple of times, and i still like to see it again, it's not only the great action in this movie that is so fascinating about it, but the lifestyle and especially vin diesel is amazing ! Iam really enjoyin watchin that movie, every time again, plz mail me if u want to -> frostyler@gmx.de

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awsome Action Movie

    Not only is The Fast and the Furious a shocker, but a thriller. It's a movie that none other can contest with. With over 100 hooked up cars from a Mazda RX-7 to a Toyota Supra. Get ready for some awsome torque! Get your engines ready and lets go!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SOO GOOD! BEST OF CHAD LINDBERG!!!!

    SO good! Does anyone know if Jesse dies or gets hurt in the end? I hope not the former. Well, c'ya! (VROOM! VROOM!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!!!!

    I loved this movie, first of all i'm a huge fan of fast, good lookin car's so this movie was right up my alley. Not to mention i'm a huge Vin Diesel fan, but not really until i saw this movie. I saw him in Pitch Black but grew to love him more in the fast and the furious. Loved the cast and the plot of the movie, and i'm very dissapointed in Vin not doing the second TFATF, but i will still see it no matter what.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    attention Homeboys and girls for that matter

    Yo Homey, this film is totally dope. youse gots to see this film. Its been a long time since we seen a film where the Cars are almost as much the stars as the stars, great races and action to be seen in this film.. You wont have time to blink your eyes because you ne3ver know whats going to happen next. I am a big fan of Car Movies ( I'm 42) even though this may be geared to a younger crowd you cant help but appreciate the stunt driving and action in this film. its worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Boy racers dream film

    I think this is somethink for the boys HOT CARS HOT GIRLS!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best movie

    i think this is the best movie cause of all the hot car like the supra and the girl are hot as

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    slow and petite

    There was a mad hot pink car with yellow flames on the sides of it.The only bad thing was that it was slow,the fastest it would go was 2okm per hour.This is a good movie we recommend it for any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE !!!

    I love The Fast and The Furious !! I am a girl and I love this movie !! nice cars .. hott guys .. Esp Vin Diesel !! and beautiful girls that we can relate to .. they are really good actresses and they play their roles very well .. Paul Walker and Vin Diesel are great for the parts they play .. i was happy that they casted them as Dom Toretto and Brian O'Connor .. this movie is the best. ! it's is my all time favorite movie .. and i love it !! and i love Vin Diesel !! Nos Power !! The Fast and The Furious is a really great movie and everyone should see it .. it has action pakced racing and awesome stunts .. and Ja Rule is in it .. how can you not see it .. I LOVE THE FAST AND THE FURIOUS !! I LOVE VIN DIESEL !! #1 MOVIE !! thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    fast and furious

    it is a goood film if you like cars and the woman are nice man by ben emery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    my fast and furious review

    Fast cars, pretty women, and hardcore actor Vin Diesel.. what more could a guy ask for? The Fast And The Furious has such good action scenes it will leave you on the edge of your seat the whole movie. The action was very realistic. The blazing tires and sirens sounding got your adrenaline pumping. Vin Diesel puts on an excellent performance by portraying his role as domonic very realistically, but Domonic isn¿t the only one serious into racing . Paul Walker plays a guy you wouldn¿t normally think is into cars, he comes off a a little ,preppy rich boy, who loses his car to Domonic Because he bets his slips. But then when the cops come he is the oly one who helped demonic get away. Throughout the movie the actors worked excellent together the best of both their skills brought out the best in each other. I would recommend this movie to anybody that likes cars and action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it was cool the cars were bad........

    i gave it five stars because i thouugh the movie was bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2002

    The Best Movie of the Summer

    This has been one of the greateast movies ever directed. This movie speaks to all people, it lets people know that street racers aren't bad. This way people can see the other side of them. The actors were great Paul Walker taking his first leading role along side Vin Diesel and Ja Rule in his first film debut. This indeed was the best movie of 2001 summer. Hopefully we will see a sequel to this wonderful adventure film. More movies such as this one should be made. I take my hat off to the diector and actors of this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3