BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Golden Girls - Season 5

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great season!

    The Golden Girls are always fun to watch. I love having this in my collection! My husband bought a few seasons for me while I was laid up with horrible morning sickness, and the Girls definitely kept me company. This will be fun to have in my DVD collection for years to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    its a good show love it very much

    its a good show love it very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it, love it, love it!

    Just the way we were...and continues being universal and update....marvellous! Funny! Chic! Elegant!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Still hitting Gold

    Most TV-shows decline after several seasons. The writing. The actors seem to get bored with their characters etc etc.
    But not this one!!!! - These amazing actresses (yes, actresses, not actors - they are not men) set the standard for all shows that came after Golden Girls.
    Their intensity. Their awareness of each and every ones character - and the way they interact with each other.
    Standing ovation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the golden girls season 5

    they had some good episodes funny and sad. good writing with the storylines too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love the golden girls!!

    I am 15. I have been watching the Golden Girls on Lifetime fore 7 Years. And I love it. It is very funny. I love every episode in every season. I just can't wait till Season 5 comes out I want to get it. I have all the seasons at hom and I can't wait to collect my 5th.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST SHOW EVER ON TELEVISION-TIMELESS

    Fantastic!!!!! It was a perfect addition to the first 4 seasons. Now I have all of my favorite episodes at my fingertips. With my hectic work schedule I don't always see them on TV, so now I can watch the 'Girls' whenever I want. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Show & Good Bonus Features!

    Yes Season 5 is coming out so soon! I'm very Glad that Buena Vista is releasing them every 3 months. Season 5 is on 3 discs,and it's 613 mins.(10hrs.&13mins)Also this Season has guest appearance by Dick Van Dyke! Also this Season has Audio Commentaries by Bea Arthur,Betty White,& Rue McClahanan!! Finally some Good Bonus Features!Buy this DVD-Set,I know you will Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THESE GIRLS ARE GOLDEN

    As an avid fan I was fortunate to meet Betty, Rue and Bea. My daughter-in-law won the "Meet The Golden Girls Contest", and we met them at Barnes & Noble after their DVD signing. It was a wonderful experience. After meeting them I can understand why their Golden Girls Show was such a success. The DVD's will bring back each show and be as funny as the first time I saw them. I thank them for all the laughter in my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Young people can have a laugh too!

    I am 19 years old, and I remember when I was about 6, I began to watch the Golden Girl's re-runs. It was such a funny show even though at the time I really didn't understand much of their jokes. When I found out that the show had been finally released on DVD, I had to go out and buy it, and now, I can truely understand the great comedy these women brought to the show. It's such a great show, because it brings out real life issues, presented in a VERY comical way. The Golden Girls, is truely a 'golden' show that everyone, no matter what age they are, can enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1