Customer Reviews for

The Golden Girls - The Complete First Season

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Classic comedy!

    Incredibly funny, addicting and thoroughly captivating. I'm getting the entire collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Season

    I love this collection. I watch it over and over. It so funny to look at.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The Golden Girls Still Have What It Takes

    Though years have passed, they still make me laugh. And daily laughter is a must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Daughter loved the gift!

    I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my daughter and she said that it was the best gift that she received this year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    None better!

    What can one say...?
    Second to none.
    Sublime actresses delivering excellent lines.
    The comedic timing has never been better than this.
    1st ladies of television.

    A MUST own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Golden Girls 1st year

    I bought this as a gift for my daughter's birthday. She is very
    grateful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than on TV!

    Each GG disc set includes the entire season of shows including and deleted scene that didn't make it to TV. These DVD's are awesome if you're a true GG fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thank you for being a friend, travel down the road and back again...

    You're heart is true, you're a pal and a confidant. I honestly admit that I love this show and like how its something different especially where it centers on old women (no offense Blanche) and how four women different live together under the same roof. Fave out of the four girls has to be Blanche with her many and weird dates and of course Dorothy sarcasms (though of course Sophia's are just as cool as well). Fave eps of the first season have to be: transplant, the triangle, the competition, break in, heart attack, the operation, the flu, and the season finale the way we met. And if you threw a party, invited everyone you knew, you would see the biggest gift would be from me and the card attached would say thank you for being a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    golden girls season 1

    this is a pretty good show and you can just watch it either when nothing else is on or just with friends and or family. this is the mis adventures of 4 completely different friends but have the best and worst of times. my favorite girls were dorothy and blanche. sophia is awesome and rose can be annoying sometimes but still sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    grab the chessecake it's time to watch the girls!

    This was in it's time the funniest show in primetime television.It's an even bigger hit today.Watch as these 4 women go through the prime of their life.Watch as they eat chessecake and talk about dirty sex and hot men.This is a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOO HOO!

    I have been looking all over the internet, for the Golden Girls all together on dvd and I can't belive it's finally happened!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hello Girls

    I finally can enjoy my favorite girls whenever I want. After getting to know these girls you have to admit; 'they are part of the family'. The more you watch the show, the more it'll grow on you. I can watch the GG over and over, and everytime I notice something else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SHADY PINES MA

    I HAVE WATCHED THE GOLDEN GIRLS SINCE THEY 1ST AIRED IN THE MID 80'S. I WATCH THE RERUNS OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND HAVE EVERY LINE MEMORIZED. FINALLY I CAN RELIVE THEM ALL AT ONCE IN DVD FORMAT!! I'M ON MY WAY BACK FROM ST OLAF TO PURCHASE IT TODAY!! AND REMEMBER IT'S NOT A REFUND IF THE IRS GUY LEAVES 2 TWENTIES ON YOUR NIGHT STAND... LET'S ROLL !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Golden Girls is flat out the best!

    I never tire of The Golden Girls. I find them funny, sassy, and for some reason very comforting. I will be very happy to purchase the DVD. Now what about Falcon Crest? Anybody interested in seeing this released on DVD? Cheers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    IT'S ABOUT TIME

    I have been looking out for this for so long. I am so ready for the next seasons to come out on dvd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HIP HIP HOORAY

    What took them so long. This is one of the best shows of all times. Let's hope the other seasons will out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    its here

    I have been wishing for lifetime to put the golden girls on dvd and it is finally coming- i cant wait- thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GOLDEN GIRLS ARE A CLASSIC!!

    I LOVE THE GOLDEN GIRLS, THE SHOW HAS BEEN MY FAVORITE EVER SINCE IT AIRED IN THE '80S, I GLADLY WELCOME THE DVD SET INTO MY COLLECTION! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally!

    All I can say is 'Yay! About time!' I love the Golden Girls and the station that show's them is getting skimpy on their shows. Now I can watch it anytime I want!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2