Customer Reviews for

The Hangover

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Non-Stop Laughs!!!

    OMG I absolutely love this film! It reminded me of one of my favorite movies "Bachelor Party", except it's a more modernized version. The scenes with Mike Tyson and the Tiger were pure hilarity. I just couldn't stop laughing throughout the movie.

    I highly recommend this film to anyone with a perverse sense of humor like myself. :)If you are easily offended by crude humor, then I suggest you skip it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Freaking Hilarious!!!!

    The Hangover is hilarious. I laughed hysterically throughout the entire movie! A definite must see!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny

    But it is no Old School or Wedding crashers

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    love

    love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny Movie!

    A very funny movie from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Freakin Hilarious!

    I kept being told by my sister and some friends that I needed to get out and see this, that it was simply hilarious, and I finally did when it hit the dollar theatre. I've seen this maybe about 3 times now, and it has continually slipped my mind to come on here and review it! This is such a funny movie! I understand that as far as rental/purchase, it is the highest grossing comedy movie of all time, (not including box office revenue...but just as far as accumulated rental & purchase). Some of it's a bit crass, but totally overlookable. The cast did an awesome job...Zach Galifianakis and Bradly Cooper were my favorites...and Mike Tyson! Ha! Gotta love that. I thought Ken Jeong's role in this was also pretty hilarious. There's something comical about a naked Chinese man jumping out of the back of a trunk and attacking the men that had allegedly kidknapped him and beating one of them with a cane...and then running off into the dessert. LOL! Just the whole movie in general and the events that occur while the 3 hungover friends attempt to try and figure out what happened to their soon to be wed companion before it's too late was a hoot! Anyone considering a night in Vegas for a bachelor party should watch this movie before they proceed...taking account of things NOT to do when they go. LoL! I have not yet acquired this, but I plan to very soon...and on blue ray. If you have never seen this and love a good laugh, I recommend that you view this movie at least once. It's hysterical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Less then impressed

    The Hangover was a disappointing, unrealistic, and suggestive movie that turned heads and should not be purchased by the everyday American.
    The majority of the people that are going to watch this movie, are impressionable. Many of them might get a hold of the mindset that they could possibly re-enact this fictional movie themselves. This is neither safe for the young people and I'm positive most parents would not approve. Just look at the use of Rohypnol. According to jmu.edu, "Rohypnol produces profound, prolonged sedation, a feeling of well being and short term memory loss. Sedation occurs 20 to 30 minutes following administration of just 2 mg of the drug and lasts from eight to twenty-four hours." Just like in the movie, your chances of remembering your night are zero. Another interesting fact is that "It is trafficked through street dealers and college towns throughout the country. It is easily mistaken for aspirin and is colorless, odorless, and tasteless." Teens having chances of getting this drug in any way are putting themselves into harm's way, or are planning on making some terrible life choices.
    Another thing the movie seems to forget to portray is the monetary background to everything they did. Within the movie they mention a few numbers, but they don't actually get into the real disciplinary actions that should have been taken upon the crimes the characters committed. Take the hotel villa they destroyed, the amount of money it would take for destroying something that expensive would make most people take a dive into debt. Maybe the police cruiser they took for a spin around the block surely wouldn't land anyone behind bars anytime soon. Perhaps getting your car towed, although an actual every-day happening is no inexpensive incident. Along with gambling and the fact of the matter is the normal person will lose more than they'll win, people are really looking at a real mess. So it could possibly be a good thing to know that if anyone so much as really attempts half of the stunts done on the film, they will end up in jail and be taking out a second mortgage.
    Now, anyone could argue that, "this is just a movie, no one's actually going to try this", or that "This movie is rated R for a reason, so our young people never get the chance to see such a thing". I would have to agree with them, it is just a movie, but just because it's rated R does not mean our young people won't watch it. We all know how many parents will let their kids watch the movie either way, or we are just giving young people a reason to attempt sneaking into a movie. One should never underestimate the power of human stupidity. It's a movie, which means lot of people will be watching it, and some people will like the ideas that the movie suggests you can get away with. From the words of Voltaire, "Common sense is not so common."

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Wasn't Impressed

    I think this movie got way too much hype....I was expecting the "comedy of the year/summer" and got nothing close.

    I love comedies and pride myself in finding the funny in everything...but I just couldn't with this movie. I like the actors and other movies they've been in I've enjoyed. I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and we've watched it once and I couldn't even tell you where we put the movie now. It will be removed from our household, we have no use for it.

    The plot bothers me...mostly because it could be such a great story if it gave you just a bit more. Instead it relies on the "not-knowing" to be the sole funny in the story....well, it doesn't work for me. If I would have known it wouldn't really explain the black-out drunk adventures (other than a few stupid photos during the credits) I would have saved my money and just read some drunk person's blog.

    Not a horrible movie, but I didn't laugh out loud once. Wait until it's on TV is my suggestion --- or if you really want, I'll sell you mine! :)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Funny-very funny

    Quite hilarious adventure and could be viewed as an anti-drug message.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Super funny movie

    it's no wonder this became a "sleeper" hit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Best comedy since Mad Mad Mad Mad World

    The Hangover ensemble cast works well in this crass talking movie. The premise of "what happened" the previous night is genius. The journey of going backwards in time is great.

    The movie is hilarious. Every time I watch it I can laugh out loud

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    funniest movie

    this had to be one of the funniest movies i have ever seen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "OMG THERES A JUNGLE CAT IN THE BATHROOM"!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

    OMG! THE FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER MADE GREAT CAST AND IT WAS JUSS A GREAT STUPID MOVIE! I WOULD RECOMEND WATCHING IT IF YOUR OVER THE AGE OF 13. :p

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4