BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The House Bunny

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    (:

    this was a really cute movie. Shelly is so insightful to the world and its funny to see how she handles these situations. i like how she helped these girls through the conflict in this story. This movie is so worth the money! Its just totally adorable(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW I LIKED IT!

    THIS WAS A REAL GOOD MOVIE SHE WAS MS. NOVEMBER BUT GOT KICKED OUT THE PLAYBOY BUNNY PALACE CAUSE SHE WAS 27 BUT SHE MET UP WITH SOME SORITORY GIRLS AND LIVED WITH THEM THEY GOT MAKEOVERS AND NOW THERE BABES THE CRITICS ARE SO WRONG THIS MOVIE IS SO COOL! I NOW HAVE THE DVD! AND IM HAPPY TO HAVE IT I LOVE YOU ANNA FARIS! YOU RULE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Just might drop your IQ

    I had heard The House Bunny was a really funny movie, a real gem. I shouldn't have listened...<BR/><BR/>You follow Shelly, a Playboy Bunny who's been kicked out of the mansion. With nowhere to go and no streets smarts (or any smarts at all), she stumbles upon the Zeta house, a sorority house that is on the verge of losing everything. Guys don't like them and they have no pledges. Here comes the House Bunny to the rescue!<BR/><BR/>Anyways...there is no humor in this movie. It relies on "humor" that's flat out stupid which will more than likely just make you roll your eyes. I would say the worst moment has to be the "Forest Gump" moment, but you'll see that for yourself. There are many parts that are just cliche, seen a million times. Not to mention Shelly is your typical stupid blonde girl that you see all the time in movies...she has less knowledge of the world and how things work than a five year old.<BR/><BR/>The script...well...is just as stupid. Of course, it has to be if it wants to try to play off the humor. The characters are annoying. Between Shelly to the "wannabe rebel" to the very masculine girl...they'll all drive you to your nerves' ends. <BR/><BR/>The only decent thing was the songs they used in the movie, most of them being some of the popular ones you hear on the radio, such as Avril Lavigne's "Girlfriend."<BR/><BR/>Overall? Pass on this one. By the ending scene, I felt like I was slowly dying, waiting for it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny

    Some will tear this movie apart but all it is an entertaining movie full of laughs because it is silly. It doesn't pretend to do anything else which is more than most out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was visiting with family members in Illinois this past week

    I was visiting with family members in Illinois this past week and one of my younger sisters organized a happy movie night. For some reason, I was drawn to choose “ The House Bunny” from her collection and I am glad that I did. Anna Faris as the former playboy bunny turned “house mother” and Emma Stone as a “socially progressing sorority sister” contribute to each other’s growth during the plot of the movie. Hugh Hefner, Holly Madison, Kendra Wilkinson, and Bridget Marquardt also appear in “The House Bunny.” “ The House Bunny” is good for those who like comedy films.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2