Customer Reviews for

The Incredibles

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Incredibles

    A great family film,funny and emotional.Totallly worth watching again and again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    another Pixar masterpiece

    When a movie is great because of the attention to detail, i'm impressed but when a cartoon creation is great because of the detail, i'm blown away. just think - the pixar team actually has a crew of people entirely dedicated to making HAIR seem real! and that's just one example! I've seen and loved all of the pixar movies - this is no exception. the story line is awesome, the casting is perfect... However - now that i'm a parent, i watch movies through different eyes and this is the only pixar movie that i have a problem with. Couldn't they have thought of a different reason for Mr. Incredible to save the man falling from the building... maybe he was a window washer who fell, i don't know... but how am i going to explain to a toddler what suicide is?! And Jack-Jack bursts into flames and then turns into a little demon?! My daughter watched the short movie 'Jack-Jack attack&quot and started laughing at the &quot baby hot&quot part, then walked her dolly over to the fireplace and pointed and said &quot baby hot? &quot as if asking if she could through her doll into the fire! I think those were poor choices on the part of the creators. there were ways to deal with both of those issues and still make them kid-friendly AND adult friendly. I'm still a big fan of this movie and my daughter LOVES it, so we watch it often - i'm just disappointed in those poor choices of content. I still give this 5* because it really is an awesome movie...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this movie.

    This is probably one of the best Pixar movies in my opinon. It was funny, it had a lot of action, a bit of romance, it was just a great mixture of everything. At first when I was going to see it wasn't all that excitied, I was supposed to watch the Spongebob Squarepants movie but we were late so we went ot see the Incredibles first. I wasn't happy walking into the movie theather but I was very happy when coming out. It's a great film for the whole family and I never get bored watching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This film has to be the best Disney film I have ever seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pixar's Best

    I've been watching this one since it came out and I see something new each time I watch it. It's very creative. The only animated film that could compare is Finding Nemo. Great film, highly recommened!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Outstanding Animated Feature!

    Witty and fast-paced, The Incredibles is one of those movies that sucessfully caters to all ages by cleverly utilizing humor that appeals to adults on one level and children on another altogether. While very young children may not follow the plot completely, I would hardly call this film inappropriate, nor is it any more violent than any animated feature your children might view on network TV. Only the very prudish will find fault in it's content. A great film from Pixar, a company that could often be accused of making less-than-wonderful movies in the interest of separating the consumer from his hard-earned dollar. This film is certainly NOT one of those.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME! GREAT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY

    To be honest, I was never a "cartoon" person even as a child. However, I bought "The Incredibles" for my granddaughter and ended up watching it with her. After that, I purchased my own copy and have watched it several times. The animation special effects, and "plot" are second to none. I am hoping that they will come out with another "Incredibles" Movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really Incredible!

    At first I though it would be one of those ordinary superhero movie where of course there's the obvious badguy and the hero that always saves the day. However, this wasn't that kind of movie. You really can't judge this movie because it's a cartoon. Even though each of this "incredible" family has a different power than the other, they were forbidded to use them. The rest, you'll just have to find out. To keep this short, this movie has a good storyline with humorous parts that you will enjoy! It brings up the kind of conflict normal humans and superheros would have. It really makes lots of sense. It's a great family! I REALLY RECOMMEND YOU TO SEE IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The coolest movie!!!

    I loved this movie!!! It had me laughing a lot! I think the coolest character is dash because he is really funny and it would be great to have his powers. I could take something without getting caught!!But in some parts it reminds me of spiderman 2 because of the robots. other than that, this was a good movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An "Incredible" Film for All Ages!

    I loved The Incredibles. It was so much better than I thought it would be. The characters were great. Even though the Parr Family had super powers they were your typical everyday folks and you could relate to their everyday experiences. I especially like Violet, the shy, misunderstood, daughter of Mr. Incredible. Her super powers allow her to turn invisible and create force fields at will. I like her clever mind and find her to be a very endearing and lovable character. I also think the story was fun. It might have had your typical “we must save the world,” scenario but the movie had class and its scenes were unique and funny. I saw this movie three times and enjoyed every minute of the adventures the Incredibles had. If you like action-filled and animation comedies than this would be an “incredible” Pixar film for you to see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie

    This movie is the coolest CGI cartoon I've ever seen. Need I say more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie was excellent

    I thought this movie was great. I was funny for both kids and adults. There is never a boring part in it. Great fun for Everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dude this was amazing!

    I loved it! I saw it twice in one day and I want to see it again! This isn't just a 'cute' pixar movie, don't get me wrong I love pixar, but this had action in it as well. I really don't know how they made this movie, but they did a great job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible!

    Incredibles is incredilbe. I liked how they were old super heroes and go back to it. I hope pixar makes incredibles 2 and I can't wait for pixar's version of robert stanek's magic lands!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Superb

    This movie just goes to show that something doesn't need to have tons of gory violence, steamy romance scences or swearing to be entertaining. Hollywood, take a good look!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    100000000000000000000 Thumbs Up

    Words can not describle how welll made this eye poping animated movie is. It is visualy stuning.It is a perfect movie for any one of any age at any time. It has comedy and action and adventure and family love and hidden jokes for the adults. If you could only buy one movie for the rest of your life this should be it. I was blessed enougth to be able to see this movie in theaters 4 times and now I will be able to have that same Joy again and you can too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible 'Incredibles'

    I love this movie becase of its humor, action-packed adventurism, and its dazzling visual effects. This film is definetly a screen gem, with the best sparkling lights ever. It is not because of the cool bonus features, it is the story that grabs your imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This movie certainly was incredible. The villain is kinda wierd, though. The animation was great. It was kind of funny (such as the scene when Mr. Incredible accidentally blows his cover to a small kid on a trycicle). I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beyond awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVED THIS MOVIE! It certainy was incredible. The villain was wierder than most other villains, though. How did his hair get red, when it was blonde as a kid?! Lord. I loved all the superpowers. From freezing to stetching to invisibility to super speed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!

    Words can't describe how, well, Incredible this movie was! It was so awesome! I love how funny the end was with Jack-Jack! I can't wait till it comes out on DVD! If you haven't seen it, see it when it comes out, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3