Customer Reviews for

The Iron Giant

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Iron Giant DVD

    Very entertaining for small ones and for parents. My 2 year old daughter has probably watched it 30 times. Even for the smaller children the visual images will keep there attention. Even at age 2 my daughter did takeaway that we can 'choose who we want to be' and that 'guns are dangerous'. We also bought a copy for my 8 year old nephew who also loves the movie. Parents can enjoy it as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this Movie!

    Movie is great for whole family, all my kids love it! (ages 1-15 yrs)

    my daugther asked for this for her birthday...searched high and low...shoulda just checked Barnes&Noble...they had it! My daughter was thrilled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Parable like Non-Other

    This movie goes beyond discussing good and bad, weapons or no-weapons. It strikes at the very heart human nature: are we as a race/species able to control our feelings and opinions just long enough to look at the larger picture to understand what is really important? YES that is a very heavy question found in a children's movie! But the movie is well worth it - regardless if you watch it for entertainment or a discussion of ethics. Side Commentary: Get a group of adults together and watch this along with the movie Ice Age (yes, another children's movie). I think I can promise a discussion like you have never heard before will emerge from the group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Amazing American Classic

    I'm not big on cartoons anymore, since i have reached my later teenage years. This movie is still a favorite of mine however, and i really look forward to purchasing the DVD. Any child with a sense of humor and imagination will love this movie until they become older and pass it on to their children. It's a timeless classic that hasn't yet been known to the world as one. I really hope everyone takes the chance to get this great DVD about an alien giant who no longer remembers where he is from, and has befriended a young boy who shows him the ropes of the Earth in the late 1950's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Every Kid Should Own The Iron Giant

    It's June 2003 and The Iron Giant is an incredible movie. It teaches so many things like love, emotion, kindness, friendships, etc. Mostly, I love that it teaches guns are not safe. I have 4 yrs boy/girl twins and it's hard in todays world to find a movie that teaches violence is not good. They both loved the movie so much! Please share this heartfelt movie with your child. It's a must see with your family!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's Time for the return of the IRON GIANT

    They Better make a sequel, That's all i got to say about that !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best animated film of the last decade.

    One of the most heartwarming, hilarious, and fun animated movies made in years, this movie was the victim of one of Warner Bros. worst marketing blunders ever. Most people were barely aware of it but those of us that saw it came out of the theatre either speechless or jabbering like excited 10 year olds. This story about a boy and a giant robot that doesn't remember what he's supposed to be, is the perfect example of what an animated film should be like. A wonderful adventure, crazy antics, and a story of true friendship. Fun for the whole family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1