Customer Reviews for

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT

    GREAT ACTION AND SPECIAL EFFECTS,THIS IS WORTH BUYING!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Just A Superhero Movie!

    This is another one of the few movies I got to see in theatre. This movie makes the characters look more than just superheroes. But, whats really cool about this movie is that it takes characters from other stories and puts them in here, for instance, Tom Sawyer, The Invisible Man, and Jonathan Harker's wife from Dracula. If you want more than just a superhero movie, get this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Extraordinary Movie

    To start my 72 year old mother said this was the best movie she has ever seen -- and I tend to agree. The characters were excellent and there was non-stop action. It was wonderful to see classical characters come to life. And the fact that Captain Nemo was presented as Indian means that at least someone has read Jules Verne. Great movie with a great cast -- cannot wait for part 2.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I wish there was a sequel!

    The most disappointing feature would have to be its lack of a sequel, ah well, leaves room for the imagination. Still... I LOVED the range of characters, in the beginning all I could do is point and say, "LOOK! It's the character from...!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Extrodinary

    This is just a great movie. That's about all there is here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing!!!!

    this is absolutley a great movie. plenty of action, plot twist and great charecters. this movie is an instant classic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Super Heroes of the Past

    This was a very cool and well thought of film. It brings together historical figures that are all unique in their own way. I like movies like these. Even as betrayal takes place in the League, the remainder still stood as one, their powers combined. As such, most characters in here are based on real historical figures from years ago. They are basically remembered in The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Perfectly Captivating

    Unlike some i foudn this movie to be wonderful. A league of some of the msot unlikely characters from books, the invisible man, a vampire whsoe also a scientist, Tom Sawyer, a man who lives forever named Darien Gray, Hyde & Jackle, Captain Nemo, and Allen Quartermain the best hunter in the world. I found it rather well acted and intriguing. Although near the end when one important character dies it's presumed that they come back to life, won't say who you'll have to see the movie, because of the witch doctor yet we're left on a cliff hanger as to what all happens afterward which caused me to believe that they were going to make a sequal following it but alas they haven't. on my top 10 list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is great

    I loved this movie. I thought the gaphic novel was good, and the movie did it justice. Go see it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best movies ever.

    Stephen Norrington did an exelent job portraying the characters and keeping it all under controll. I also believe that with the small details, costumes, and little extras for fans of the comic book (yes, there is a comic book that sarted it all), that they should make a sequal.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Captivating

    Well done. I enjoyed the merging of well know charactors from history, each possessing talents to aid in the defence of the world. I enjoyed their comradery and humor. The FXs were wonderful. I found myself becoming very protective of the (non villian) character personalities. This is one of those movies that make you NOT want to leave the theater when it's over. Bursts of excitement come just at the right time. And to me a great movie is bad if the ending is bad.....this was a great movie on all accounts.... Ready for the sequel. Jeff B.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1