Customer Reviews for

The Lord of the Rings

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    genius

    Despite several negative reviews, I consider this to be a classic of animation. This version of LOTR is much darker and complex, without the counteracting lightness Peter Jackson's version brought to the story. I remember watching this as a child and being terrified - it still has that effect on me. Definately a landmark in animation, and should not be taken lightly. Who said genius was easy to understand?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing from begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    awesome movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing just simply amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    awesome from begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing cartoon movie!

    i love this movie. i agree the animation isn't all that great, but so what? this movie is quite accurate with the books and it's a great kid's movie. i am 15 yrs. old, and i love it! believe it or not, this is a great movie to watch when you are sick with the flu or cold!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Three of the Best Movies Of All Time

    These movies are the best of their kind. These are date movies, stay at home movies,films for the whole family, go out must see movies. The Actors and all those people behind the scene are true treasure. These are a must have!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BOMB!!!

    I liked this movie as much as the others! DO NOT listen to the other reviews. It rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I hated it at first but then I could NOT keep myself from laughing!!!!!!!!!

    Ok when I think about this movie I laugh so much I could die.....They really were good with the movie like making it exactly to match the Fellowship book that is. I thought It was soooooo dang funny how they mixed the people with live action and how they created the people. It's sooo funny and you dont even pay attention to the plot....I just saw it for my 1st time and god DID I LAUGH!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best*!

    It was the best i loved it it was intence and just cool me and all my friends think it was awsoum i love brendon smith, teresa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best movie ever to exist

    this movie triuphs over any and the original movie coming to theaters the 19th of december I'm sure will be the #1 movie of the decade a must see for the whole family, I give it the whole worlds thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Please get Your Facts Straight.

    While I appreciate Clarke Fountain's review, please understand that Tolkein readers will consider it an insult the that review stated Frodo as Bilbo's son. He was his nephew. Just so Tolkein readers know that someone out there caught this error. It makes a big difference in the story line to us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    To Chad

    Bilbo Baggins considered Frodo to be his adopted son since he name him the heir and they were very close to each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If u like the book.........

    the movie brings every magical moment of the book to life. i lost my first copy of the movie a few years ago and am so excited that the movie will be released again. this movie has beautiful animation...very captivateng. The artwork is sheer brilliance,capturing the scenes very much like you'd {if you read the book} expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Shame

    The movie is incredible. i have been watching it for 10 years now, and still love it every time i see it. However, the dvd edition is very very sad. It has a lot of parts cut out that were in the original VHS. If you can find it, go for the vhs version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1