Customer Reviews for

The Matrix Reloaded

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DREW'S REVIEW

    Drew Branch Biology 1/18/05 Movie Review The Matrix The Matrix is about new technology in the future . What is the real world and what is the computer w orld ? What is fake and what is real ? Can they locate and find the person who can save us from the computer world , and bring about the real world ? In the beginning of the movie, the crew members of the Nebacanesar go into the Matrix to save it and all its people from the Agents. The agents are to o strong for the crew members to defeat on their own so they found the one that they need to defeat the agents and save both worlds from destruction. They found a guy named Neo. At first he didn't believe that he was the one because in the beginning he was failing all of the test but when he started to fight Morpheus, the capt ai n of the Nebacanesar, he started to believe that he was the one and he knew what he had to do. Morpheus had t aken Neo to see the O racle and to get more information about the situation. The O racle didn't just tell him what would happen she had made him think about it. On several attempts to defeat the top agent he failed . He started to dou bt himself again, until this girl , Trinity, who also was a crew member of the Nebacanesar said that the O racle revealed that she would fall in love with 'The One' and that she is falling in love with him. After that , on the last attempt he had went into the M atrix, the crew members was retreating to the phone (Thats how they get in and get out off the matrix) and everybody got out the matrix except for Neo. The top agent had trapped Neo in the hallway and shot him three times. Everybody in the real world thought that he was dead but then Neo had turned into the matrix sign and returned back to his regular self. The agent couldn't believe what he just saw and tried to shot more bullets at him but Neo just stopped the bullets in mid air and the bullets fell to the ground. Then Neo ran into the top agents body and... I THINK THAT EVERYBODY SHOULD GO SEE THE MOVIE AND SEE ALL THE OTHER ONE AFTER THAT. I THINK THAT BECAUSE IT IS EXCITING AND YOU NEVER GOING TO KNOW WHO OR WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Empire Stikes back of the Series

    The matrix was a great start (star wars), Reloaded (think Empire strikes back)a Terrific follow up with bigger budget, special effects and its story rasied some great questions. Shame that 'Revolutions' (poor Return of the Jedi) was a lousy payoff that answered none of the questions raised in 'Reloaded' and had a maddening climax. Shame a great trilogy had to end on such a bad note. Still the first two are great...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Matrix Reloaded

    The Matrix reloaded is the best Matrix movie yet and I cannot wait for the third. It is action packed from beginning to end. Like one big roller coaster ride that never stops. If you were waiting for a better time to watch any of the matrix movie series now's the time and this is the one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Revolutionary Ending

    What's really going to bake your noodle is how they ruined the ending to what could have been a great trilogy. The first two movies were awesome, and the last was a big disappointment. Go into the movie theater thinking you are going to get some answers, and you'll feel the same as me when its all over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Almost as good as the original!

    The Matrix Reloaded pulls off more impressive visuals than the original with a more intense storyline. This time, the stakes are a lot higher. The plot is a lot thicker. The fights are more mind blowing than the original and the acting is better. We meet new characters and learn more about the ones that make a returning appearance. A new look is pulled off and the fight scenes are better. The digital animation is more improved and the movie is just plain bigger than the original. The plot thickens and gets more complex. That could be a good thing or a bad thing. A major problem with this movie is that the plot gets extremely confusing at times and it leaves us sratching our heads. The Man In White that we meet at the close to end mark, makes everything more and more confusing. Most of his dialogue is confusing and it makes not immediate sense. What we learn in the first film is completely changed by what we hear from the Man In White. Plus, the dialogue is way too long for an action movie like this. It got too long that it began to get boring. The tacked on cliff hanger makes everything even more confusing. The long-winded dialogue and the tacked on cliff hanger make this film not as good as the original. The film is still very good concerning the films that came out this year so far. This film was great. But it doesn't match the original. IT is still a movie that I recommend that others see and even own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh Yeah! Here we go again...

    A good sequel to a great movie. What more can I say? Quite a bit. Unlike a lot of moviegoers who wrote reviews for this movie, I thought the first one was better. Probably because the story didn't revolve around Trinity and Neo so much, I don't know. Unlike what some people have said, ''The Animatrix'' answers a lot of questions about ''Reloaded'' (I'm not gonna tell you, you gotta see for yourself!) Another way to understand the movie better is to play(or in my case, cheat)your way through the video game ''Enter the Matrix''. Otherwise for people like me, the flick makes no sense! On a sidenote, the last cutscene on ''Enter the Matrix'' includes some clips from the next and final installment, ''the Matrix Revolutions''. If you haven't seen TV ads yet, I highly recommend you cheat or play your way up to this scene. Then you'll see why I think ''Revolutions'' is going to be the best movie of the trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Path of Truth......

    The best thing about the Matrix films are that they work on so many levels. There where many philosopical views given in the first and more in the second. Such as people believeing in a 'One'. There are also arguments about who are the 'slaves' us or machines. Machines depend on us for livelyhood and we depend on them for survival. Im not going to get too deep into it but there is a lot more. Lunchbox, Ghost in the shell wasnt exactly groundbreaking. Take Kubricks 2001: spacy odessey for example as argument for AI. Anyway this movie was very good the unreal quality of the martial arts is explanned with the fake reality. This movie is awesome and will have you question many things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    This was the most action packed movie ever made, and the special effects were the best I've ever seen, However the plot was a little hard to understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    The Matrix Reloaded is a non-stop, thrill packed ride all the way to the very abrupt ending. Keanu ''knows his Kung-fu'' and Carrie Ann Moss is amazing, once again, as Trinity. I can't wait to see the making of the Chase Scene!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1