Customer Reviews for

The Matrix Reloaded

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    all thumbs up for me

    this movie gets 5 stars in just about every category for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Matrix Reloaded is great time action

    I have seen Matrix Reloaded 2 times and i must say that special visual effects are amazing, the best i have seen since Matrix part 1. I currently own Matrix revolutions and the action sequences in that one are a lot better then Matrix Reloaded but i must say that i like Matrix reloaded action sequences as much as i like the sequences of MAtrix Revolutions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Zack...

    While flawed in minor places, Reloaded was very well done. So take your nit-pick game elsewhere, dude. Cheers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Different. But Different is Good

    I thought there were some things different about Reloaded. But, who can care? The Matrix series are eye-poping fun. Good ending or bad, the matrix revolutionized filmaking. And the revolution....will begin. It also reminds you that anime is the key to this creation of movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    much better than the first movie

    I saw this movie in theater and my mom thinks it sunks and i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    better than the original

    Simply cool!!!!!Better than the original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Matrix Has Been Rebooted and Upgraded for Coolness.

    Grab a beer, or soda, popcorn, and some candy because this will be a movie worth pluggin into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A W E S O M E

    This movie is an action great . It's action sequences blew me away . I was on the edge on my seat with every scene . My favorite scene was the astonishing freeway chase . This movie is action at it's awesomeness .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kick Ass!

    this is by far the best matrix movie yet!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!!

    Special effects are great, the plotline is great, and the characters are wonderfull!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The action hiy of the year!

    Forget finding Nemo. Let the Terminator run California. Kick back and cruise into the world that is the Matrix Reloaded. Brilliantly conceived, beautifully shot and choreographed, with an awesome cast (including knockout artist Roy Jones Jr.). See it again this coming tuesday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The BEST Movie EVER

    This movie blew my mind away, if you loved the first the second is way better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ! Whoa ¡

    Just one word to describe matrix, AMAZING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What's wrong with sequels?

    I was out of the country when The Matrix Reloaded came out in theaters, so I had to wait to see it 5 months longer than my friends back home. While I was away, they told me about some of the bad hype that Reloaded had gotten, and some said that it was a let down. Before actually seeing the movie, I took time to read some reviews, most of them including comments like ''it's just not the same the second time around'', or ''I was waiting to be blown away like I was when I watched the original'', and stuff like that. It seemed to me that these people simply either didn't like sequels, or weren't aware that The Matrix Reloaded was part of a trilogy. I thought, with the exception of two scenes, that Reloaded was a masterpeice. Between the action scenes and the plot twists, it maintains a level of tension constantly throughout the movie that keeps you on the edge of your seat. I did have to watch it several times just to be sure I really did get what the Architect was saying at the end, but the fact that it was so difficult to grasp made it all the more exciting. I can't wait for Revolutions!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    #2 matrix rocks, but i think #3 will be even better!

    The Matrix Reloaded was so much more intense then the first one. The action scened were incredible, but I can't wait for Matrix Revolutions. If it can top Reloaded...well...I don't know what to say about that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FANTASTIC!!

    The Matrix movie was great, but this surpasses it by a mile. The effects are great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Movie

    This is a great movie. But you have to watch it twice to like it. When I first watched it, I thought it sucked. But I watched it again and I loved it. It had awesome visual effects and action-sequences.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutly amazing

    The matrix trilogy is awesome i cant wait until the third. You havent seen anything until you've seen this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW

    You take your favorite movie and this will beat it. The Wachowski brothers put their heart and soul in this story and it's shown throughout the movie. A must buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST MATRIX YET!!

    One of the greatest movies of all time. Much better than the first. The action scenes are amazing and its like they never stop. Non-stop action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3