BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Mentalist - Season 1

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    excellent

    excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    a 21st Century Sherlock Holmes--The Mentalist

    On September 23, 2008 The Mentalist made his television premiere on CBS. Simon Baker plays Patrick Jane, an ex con artist who conned individuals into believing he was a psychic medium. His career came to an end when he ridiculed a serial killer named Red John on national TV and was made to pay for it when that killer murdered his wife and daughter. Patrick Jane now works full time as a consultant with the California Bureau of Investigation (CBI) helping them to solve some really difficult cases.

    As portrayed by Simon Baker, Patrick Jane is extremely intelligent, believes that he is always correct and that he is smarter than anyone else in the room. He is extremely observant and uses his old skills to "read" the potential suspects in his cases. Due to his skills he is able to help the CBI close their cases and have great success. He is working with Teresa Lisbon who is the head of the team, Kimball Cho, Wayne Rigsby, and Grace Van Pelt who round out the staff of investigators.

    Patrick Jane is like a 21st Century Sherlock Holmes who uses his observations skills to know where a suspect has been, if they are lying or not and their guilt or innocence. He is a complex character who is great fun to watch and while he may seem to be a loner he needs his team mates to keep him grounded.

    CBS DVD (distributed by Paramount) has released Season 1 of The Mentalist on DVD so, if you are like I was and missed the first season on TV then you can quickly catch up while staying current with Season Two which is currently airing. This is a wonderful series! This show is clever, smartly written, well acted and great fun to watch.

    To listen to 24 Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent season and fun to watch how it all began!

    It was fun seeing how James got his job and the story behind why he is doing it. I would love to see him capture Red Dog, but will have to wait and see next season.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    TV show

    Just a recording of the season shows of a favorite TV show---so we can watch our favorite show over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic Series

    This series is refreshing and new. The main character, Patrick Jane, uses his gifts of observation and reading people in order to help the FBI. I would highly recommend this series to anyone who loves a good mystery. Patrick Jane is a rather serious character who throws in a bit of comic reaction to his scenes. The Mentalist is well worth watching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Mentalist on demand

    Wonderful to be able to watch my favorite episodes whenever I want. I love the dry humor of many characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent plots and script. Great Siomon Baker

    Stories are most engaging and interfesting. Great job by Simon Baker and a refreshing new twist as the basis for the stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1