Customer Reviews for

The Mummy

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Mummy

    Watched this movie and was so hilarious with Johnathan in it and action pack with Rick and Evie,Must watch if you are a mummy fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting through and through!!!

    This a must see for all move lovers. Especially those that love action and adventure. While your at it pick the trilogy you won't be disapointed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS MOVIE WAS THE BEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME.

    A MUST-SEE MOVIE. MAGNIFICENT, EXCITING, EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY. THE CHARACTERS WERE WONDERFUL, VERY INTERESTING, AND SOME SCENES WERE VERY ENDEARING AND FUNNY. I LOVE THE SUSPENSE AND THE WHOLE MOVIE WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY YOU SPEND TO SEE IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!

    This is the first film of the best movie series. If you haven't seen this film you just have to see it. I love the whole series and have bought every movie. I love everything about this movie. It's just sad that the 2008 mummy movie replaces Evy. I hope they continue this movie series and bring the movie back to Egypt along with Rachel Weisz as the original Evy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yes, another 5 star rating

    It's TRUE. The movie is a blast. The production values are very high - even the music is great. There is some darkness here, and it gets your attention. What did the ancient Egyptians believe? The movie has some truly amazing effects that will freak you out (which is intentional.) The mummy is granted the abilities to recreate the plagues of Egypt and has power over the sands of the desert itself. This is a must-buy and should be at mimimum a must-rent. WATCH IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie Ever

    I have it memorized and have watched it 500+ times...I actually had to buy a new DVD since I WORE out the first! GREAT Movie! Lots of action and suspense yet still funny! I watch it atleast once a week!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally Awesome Movie!

    This movie is totally awesome! The actors, the action, the special effects are top notch. I love this movie so much I watch it almost everyday of my life! I fully recomend this movie expecially if you love Egypt, and adventure and action!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wonderful

    A great film! I really recommend it if you like action/semi-creepy special effects. An excelent commedy...I know what I am buying myself for Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love ancient egypt

    I just love the way they done the movie, it was good and I love it. I can't wait to get my own copy on dvd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful

    I LOVE this movie. It is and always will be my favorite movie of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The mummy

    I love this movie, it's the best. The special effects are the coolest. I would watch it every day if My mom would let me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    better than the second one

    this movie is a lot better than the second one, because it is fresh and new. when you see the second movie you think where is the action, and when is it coming. the movie is awesome and should be seen by everyone who has any interest ancient Egypt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This should really get 10 stars

    This movie is the best movie I have ever seen. I have it on dvd and video and I have the soundtrack. The director, Stephan Sommers is brilliant and Rachel Weiz, Brendan Fraser, and John Hannah are just so perfect for thier roles. The musical score by Jerry Goldsmith is great ( buy the sound track. The special effects that ILM created for this movie are stunning and breathtaking. They truly are unbelievable. This movie is an action packed adventure filled with thrills, chills, and romance and alot of comic relief. The story and script are perfect and I'm very glad they made a sequal. Trust me, SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bestest One Yet

    I had never seen a movie better than this movie. I see it as an action-packed movie filled with loads of special effect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2001

    The Mummy

    This was a wonderful movie.Full of action and suspence.This was an exciting to watch if you ask me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2001

    Great Movie

    I love this movie. Everything is spectacular. And i love the special effects. Plus the ancient egyptian stuff rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2001

    What a great movie!

    This movie is so fun to watch. It has a mix of scary and funny moments. It's thrilling and adventure-packed, and usually a family movie. The graphics are incredible, and I think everyone would probably enjoy this video.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great period action movie

    This movie was extremely exciting throughout the entire movie with great special effects and action sequences. It was funny at times and filled with surprises. It was great to see a woman who takes charge of the situation and helps out and not always rely on the man to rescue her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2