Customer Reviews for

The Mummy Returns

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!

    This is an amazing movie series. I hope they continue creating these films. The characters, scenery, even theme is amazing. I'm actually sad that the new 2008 mummy film wasn't about Egypt or conquering the same mummy again. This movie is really action packed and spills more facts and info about the characters. It takes place years after the first film and adds a new twist to the adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BETTER THAN THE FIRST!!

    tHIS FILM WAS BETTER THAN THE FIRST MOVIE. It had more charters. I loved this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Entertaining

    The movie is not melodramatic or anything like that therefore it is a good movie. It is a movie that you prefer to other movies for its pure action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Mummy Returns

    Brendan Fraser was just absolutely hott, hott, hott! I loved this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the best films ever made

    this really is one of my most favourite films of all time and i like a lot of films! other people i have talked to also agree. it will change your view of the first film quite a lot, it made me think of it in a completely different way! it is more action packed than the mummy and there is more of the past involved. i wouldn't say it was better than The Mummy, i think they are both as good, but they are good in different ways. This is definately one of the best films ever made.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't listen to the critics, this movie is great!

    There aren't too many sequals that are better than the original, but The Mummy Returns is one of them. While The Mummy took about an hour to really get some action going, The Mummy Returns is action packed right from the beginning. It's good old-fashioned adventure entertainment that will keep any action fan glued to their seats. The massive battle scene towards the end is amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ''8 thumbs up''-me

    The Mummy Returns is one of the most spectacular movies of it's time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mummy Returns Even Better Then the Orignial!!

    If you love Brendan Fraser movies, or just enjoy movies with alot of Action, Adventure, and Suspense, this movie is for you!The ''Mummmy Returns'' continues fron where ''The Mummy'' left off (about 10 years later). Rick is Married now and has a child who is kidnapped after he puts on the bracelet of Anubis (Egyptian god of the dead) and starts a chain of events leading to the resurrection of Imhotep and eventually the scorpian king (played by the rock). Even if you thought the first movie of ''The Mummy'' was lame or you didn't see it yet, go out today and rent ''The Mummy Returns'' today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best of the year

    I loved it. The special effects were awsome andi love egypt so this was perfect.I have watched ''The Mummy'' many timesand will still watche it some more. I hope that I can do the same with ''The Mummy Return

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Of The Best

    If you like action adventure movies you will really enjoy this movie. Before this movie I didn't really like action adventure. Once I saw this I had to go and watch the first one. I really enjoyed that one also. The script is very well written and you never get lost on whats going on. This is a movie that will amaze you time and time again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    Very good, just like the first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SUPER

    I think The Mummy Returns is such a good movie. I saw it in thearters and it was cool but even coller on video.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome, spellbinding special effects!

    The Mummy Returns is amazing and thrilling! It's better than the first, which was pretty good, too. The Mummy Returns has it all: action (lots and lots of it), special effects, superb acting, great solid storyline and plot, adventure, comedy, romance, drama, and even history all rolled into one giant larger-than-life epic film! Brendan Fraser is hot in this movie, as well as an excellent actor. I saw this movie opening weekend with my best friend and we both loved it! The fighting sceens are awesome, too. The special effects kick butt! I definitely recommend this movie. You must buy it on DVD 'cause it rocks - there are lots of good special features on this DVD, too. One of the best movies ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1