Customer Reviews for

The Nightmare Before Christmas

Average Rating 5
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    This movie is very exciting and is soo much better than any other animated video i have ever seen! i really want to see corpse bride

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing animation!

    i love this movie. i first saw it when i was about 5 or 6. i too was creeped out with the ghosts in the beginning of the movie and i was a little scared with the oogie boogie man! anyways, i am now 15 and it is one of my favorite movies! this is one of Tim Burton's masterpiece. i also saw Corpse Bride, and it was fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OK GOOD MOVIE! Leave it at that.

    It's a good movie, and very creative, that's it!!!!!!!! You don't have to get to the point where you wear a t-shirt about it. Thank you, now we know what movie you like, just let it go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best....disny....movie.......EVER!!!!!1111

    truly a mesmerizing tale with its...peach icecream....and its......tecno choclate. kidnapping santy clause has never ben so fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Changed perception

    This is truely a masterpiece, but when i first saw it when I was five or six, it scared the h-e-double-hockey-sticks out of me. Well, not the whole thing, just that bit about the monster under the stairs. *mumbles*...red eyes...spiders...*shiver*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a reviewer,november 14, 2004

    I love this movie. I could watch this movie every day.I am a big fan of this movie. To me this is the best movie of all time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Brilliant Tim Burton Classic

    In every age, there is a film that comes along and attempts to change something, that something is curiousity, which all of us enjoy to fall head over heels for. This film is amazing,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Extremely Creative Masterpiece

    This is by far one of the most distinctive and original movies I have ever seen. Of course, Jack is incredibly endearing and the songs are just plain fun. I don;t celebrate Holloween or Christmas, being Jewish, but that doesn't stop me from loving what is, in my opinion, Tim Burton's best movie to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2004

    A Must-Have movie!

    I saw this movie when I was like 4 or 5 and LOVED it. I decided to watch it again to see, you know, like if I just liked it because I was a little kid. But I LOVED it! It takes things to a great depth and can be enjoyed by all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie ever-

    it is the best movie possibly ever made. my friends-Anthony,Diane,And Alyssa are in love with this movie.My favorite character is Jack of course! I LOVE JACK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I loved-no I love this movie it has been my fave for a long time and I never get tired of watching it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Magnificent!!

    My favorite movie of all time, The best in and beyond Halloween Town!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awaesome

    This is in my top 3 favorite movies of all time. It's so much different than anything else out there, and its favorite musical of all time. This may even be tim burtons greatest masterpieces ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    'Makeing Christmas, Makeing Christmas, Makei---ng Christ---mas!'

    This is a wounderful movie that you can watch as a Holloween moive or a Christmas movie. The animation is asoume and you should defently watch this movie in the holiday seson. (PS: makes a great gift)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie ever

    This is seriously the best movie ever made. Tim Burton is a genius.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my favorite movies...

    I absolutely LOVE this movie. It is so great and i recommend it for EVERYONE... some little kids might get scared, though (personally, i hid under a table... even for PREVIEWS... i was a little wuss) but now i am in love with it! The songs are so great... they get stuck in my head all the time and i'm always walking around school like 'somethings up with jack...' (Katie G thats for u) I love this movie... Jack Skellington is hot! One of my favorite movies of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2003

    A must see. A must HAVE.

    Hilarious, creative, great art work. I am bying it! (and I am 44...)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this movie and the songs i will sing or hum the songs all of the time.I even have the nightmare before chrismas onraments!!! and i am going to try to get the cd and the book. I already have the movie.THIS MOVIE EARNS 5 STARS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It is amazing

    I am like in love with this movie. I've watched it at least 20 times this year, and it is most definitely amazing. If you like have something against this movie, you were either too young to understand, or not into kidnapping Santa. Lock Shock and Barrel are the best trick or treaters. For those of you who have not seen the movie, it is about Jack Skellington's search for something new. He is Jack the Pumpkin King in Halloweentown, where all things halloween come from, that are brought into 'The Real World', or the world as we know it. In Halloweentown, you meet all the ghouls, witches, skeletons, trick-or-treaters, etc. The two- faced mayor is unable to run the town without the pumpkin king, and is frantic when he finds that Jack has escaped to another world. In this new world, Jack finds what he's never seen before - love, light, and no monsters to be found. If you haven't already, you must see The Nightmare Before Christmas, to see Tim Burton's holiday classic and to see how a simple poem can turn into a full-length animated movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buy it for the music alone

    A fantastic work of art. The music, every note, every lyric, is inspired. The animation is incredible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8