Customer Reviews for

The O.C. - The Complete Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    The O.C is an over dramatic, but lovable storyline with great charactors, each with some quirk to them but each with a loving heart. Each season has laughs, crys, and sad times, you will fall in LOVE with the OC. "Not recommended for girls/guys under the ages of thirteen" i would say if TV shows had rating it would be PG-13

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a review

    this dramatic series is remarkable its whity and remarkable the charactors are very differint but the are all best friends

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Must see The O.C.!

    The television series The O.C. is one of the greatest dramas of all time. I recommend watching all four seasons to anyone who likes scandalous love stories. There are hidden pasts and shocking secrets revealed within each episode. Anyone can be easily drawn into the show because of the dreamy cast. Almost all ages can relate to the series because in addition to the twisted teen lives depicted on the screen, there are stories of the housewives of some of the richest men in Orange County. Some of the atrocious acts committed during the first season include gossip, theft, cheating, drug use and long lost relatives. This show has heartfelt lessons learned, and meaning behind all the events that occur. It is a twist on your typical underdog story, it's not about one man overcoming his problems, it's about one man making a better life for himself while also greatly helping others on the way to the top. Ryan comes from a rough neighborhood and was neglected as a child by his parents. After being generously welcomed into the home of a lawyer's wealthy family, he starts to realize no matter where you came from you can always change your future. When the characters triumph over the typical setbacks of teenage years, you feel connected with them because they are very impressive actors and actresses. It shows the consequences of actions that many teenagers take, and later regret in life. This series also shows the good actions that teenagers take in order to improve their lives. They don't sugar coat living the glamorous life, they show what really happens in the real world. You see a change of heart in most of the characters throughout the seasons. People change and teach you how you should behave in society. Although some of the situations seem unreal, if you look at it through a different perspective you will notice that these things have happened to other people in your life. It could give you ideas for advice when people ask you for help. I loved all the quirky jokes and fun personalities of the characters. They remind me of the people in my life. New people are always being introduced on the show, which keeps it from getting dry. Special appearances by famous stars and musicians such as Modest Mouse, Death Cab for Cutie, Paris Hilton, and more make the show fresh, exciting and updated on current events. There are always unexpected surprises, which kept the plot interesting. I have seen each disc about twenty times; I just can't get enough of it! Also included with the discs of episodes are some bloopers and deleted scenes. They are hilarious! Between the on scene humor and tension between characters, behind the scenes jokes and interactions between the actors and actresses; they always leave you laughing with their witty comments and hysterical puns. I rate this television series five out of five stars! Best show ever to be aired on FOX channel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    good :)

    i watched ALL of it and it was awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    love orange county

    i love the oc ryan wayyyyyyyyy hotttttttttt !!! the show is definitely loooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnngggggggggggggggggg but really worth the buy i hope u'll enjoy it as much as i did !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    How dare you create this Anti Semitic trash

    This show is filled with emaciated(think Awschwitz, or any other Nazi death camp victim) women who deserve to be in rehab here folks. This is a downright and flagrant bash at the Jewish community by glorifying this aspect and then furthur sugarcoating it by saying it is beautiful by looking at the girls who embody this belief. Where the heck are the anime looking androgenous guys then? The humping they do with the women is unessesary as the whole thing is a pg sex and the city. I am only surprised it wasn't cancelled sooner. The maker of this show is racist for not having asian, black, hispanic, or any other ethnic group in there. This is a prime example of only the ugly skinny white chick is a beauty symbol in hollywood.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1