Customer Reviews for

The Parent Trap

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    Classic favorite movie. Still good after many years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    cute movie

    its even better than the orginal one well to mu knowledge it is funny cute and its just the type of diseny film for the whole family to enjoy love The Parent Trap the 1998 version is sooo cute! so was Lindsay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS A MUST SEE!!

    I love this movie and I find it hilarious as to see the little sweetheart Lindsey Lohan to how grown up she is now..But really it's a funny and entartaining movie.Def. a must see!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Crosses Generations

    This movie will never grow old. Yes, it's funny and cute, but it also addresses the feelings and dreams of a lot of kids over generations whose parents divorce - twins or not. When the original came out in the early 60's, I watched it because I had the hots for Haley Mills since we are about the same age. Now, I can really relate it to the kids I met and taught over the past 35 years. Kids of divorce parents over generations can relate - and the fantasy happy ending is what most of them dream of. A little fantasy is good for everyone!! A great film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie ever!!!!

    Although I will have other favorites, they will eventually get old. Other movies will come and go but this movie will last forever. I Love this movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    def. a classic

    this movie will never get old for me. it is definatly one of the best movies! it is so funny and charming. i practically know every line, i watched it sooo many times!! this is such a classic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS MOVIE ROX! ITS A MUST SEE

    I LOVED IT. I LOVED ALL OF LINDSAY LOHAN'S MOVIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A MUST HAVE

    This movie is excellent. I wached it so much it broke. I need another one. Lindsay lohan is great!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS SO CUET!

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!I EVEN SAW THE 1961 FILM!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best

    this is my favorite movie of all time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2003

    Great for Family Movie Night!

    My family has watched both the 1961 original and this one and enjoy them both. Our favorite, though, is definitely this remake. My 8-yr old loves it and the rest of the family does too! It's great for settling in together with a bowl of popcorn for family movie night! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2003

    excellent

    I thought that the parent trap movie re-make was excellent with Dennis Quaid Natasha Richardson and Lindsey Lohan. The movie is the best that Walt Disney ever made.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2002

    Beautiful

    I haven't seen the original, but this new version hits the sweet spot for me! It's charming, funny, and endearing. Worthy of anyone's collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2002

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

    my three children and i absolutely love this film, we watched it so many times and just loved it every time we saw it - i think it must be their all time favourite. i have twin daughters of 12 and a son of 9. unfortunately we recently had a burglary and the burglers stole the video machine with The Parent Trap video in it, so i am now trying to get another copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2002

    rip off

    this is the dumbest rip off of the old verison and never should have been made. It should sink like the titanic!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2002

    this was great!

    I think that this movie was really good. I saw the first one that was made in the 60's as well and this version was much better and more interesting. Definately worth seeing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE GREATEST MOVIE-Trust me

    Hey!!!!Ya all wahts up how ya doin!?!?!?! I just wanted to say that this is the best movie ever!!! It was so cool so buy it trust me its worth it!!! Okay I really gotta go its so late love always Kate(age 16)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The rare remake that STANDS ABOVE the original!

    This movie is nothing short of awesome. Two twin sisters, seperated at birth, meet at camp, with the idea to switch places and reunite their parents. But it looks like Dad has a girlfriend. Can the girls break it up, or will their dream never come true? I was amazed at how much better the remake is than the original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2000

    it was funny

    it was a great movie i watched it over and over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2