Customer Reviews for

The Prince & Me

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good movie! :)

    Good movie! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Prince and Me

    The Prince and Me was absolutely romantic,hilarious and exciting.I totally enjoyed it and would watch it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSOME!

    The Prince and me will definently b a classic within 20 years!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW - What a romantic movie...

    This is one of the cutest romance movies I've seen in a long time. Julia and Luke work together so well and make you believe it's a true romance between them. They look so cute together. Of course the ending let's you imagine what you wish and that's what makes this a true fairey tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Fairytale of its Kind

    I really enjoyed The Prince and Me. I was not expecting it to be that good of a movie, but my friend and I decided that we would give it a go. In result, it was an excellent film. I thought Julia Stiles did a wonderful job acting. She played her character role very well. I also enjoyed the story and thought that even though the movie was two hours, it held your attention the whole time. The story is also a very romantic tale. The highlight of getting swept off your feet by a prince and falling in love, is something almost any girl would fancy. If you like romance, Julia Stiles, and a “fit” English boy, then I think The Prince and Me would be a wonderful movie for you to see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great take on the Cinderella story

    Although this movie is fairly predictable it put a great spin on the classic story. The leading lady, Julia Stiles, is Paige a chemistry student trying to succeed in her dream to attend John Hopkins, one of the best hospitals in the nation and a great learning center as well. It is during this time that she meets Edvard known to her as Eddie who has left Denmark to let the press get over his un-princely behavior. Of course they fall in love but when she enters his world she must make the decision of what is more important: her career or her love. I will withold the ending. As for those that think it shouldn't be PG I agree with the rating although it should probably be watched by children around the age of 12 and not 8 or so. It is an allover good movie and one i have watched multiple times after renting and then purchasing the DVD. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a Sleeper!

    Okay...so I thought that movies were supposed to be somewhat entertaining! Obviously, somebody has overlooked this well known fact when making this awful, not so PG movie! As a mother of young children, I thought that this movie, being PG, would be suitable for my little girls. Little did I know that this rating surely was not taken into full consideration. I must say that there were certain scenes that children up to age 12 should not be seeing. Oh well. Nonetheless, this movie was overrated and poorly organized. There were some funny parts, that is true, but when you are on the verge of falling asleep, it doesn't have a great effect on you. Do not buy this movie....Go for Princess Diaries instead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A little much for a PG!

    This was a good movie, and Julia Stiles is very pretty and good at acting, I was a little upset there was 'a little much' for a PG. GRADE: B- OUT OF 10: 7

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Maybe not the best , but one of the best of its kind.

    This movie was sweet and well done! The best movie along these lines I can remember seeing in a long time, I would recommend it to anyone who's a fan of its kind. Both Stiles and Mably do a creditable job and their chemistry comes off good. The plat though quite fantastic does not leave reality behind entirely, and unlike some other movies of its kind the details at least are still believable. It¿s the sort of movie that if you like the first time you see it, you¿ll probable find yourself watching it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved it..!!

    I rented this...and watched it 3 times before it was due back. The purchase of the DVD was worth every penny. This is a sweet movie, and if you like romantic comedies, then you would enjoy this. It is a Cinderella type story, and what girl doesn't need to watch one of those every now and then? A great in-your-PJs-chick-flick film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A True Romance

    I loved this movie! It is what a romance movie should be: sweet, innocent, and charming. The acting is superb, also. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fabulous Movie

    I for one really enjoyed this movie and can not wait until it comes out on DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2