Customer Reviews for

The Princess Diaries

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    A Modern Fairy Tale. In this movie Anne Hathaway capture countl

    A Modern Fairy Tale.

    In this movie Anne Hathaway capture countless hearts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A real sweet Cinderlla Story!

    wow this is a really good movie and i think Anne Hathway and Julie Andrews did a cool job as the grandaughter and grandmother and Mia finds out that she's a princess which is cool to be royal i have the movie but i never read the book i would prefer the movie ! cause its a sweet love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The greatest movie ever

    This can not get any better than it is already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A really good movie i liked it

    The Princess Diaries is a good movie a nice diseny film about a young girl who finds out she's a princess by her grandmother I's a cinderlla story a 16 year old girl is a princess i would recommed this movie to kids and anyone that loves Julia Andrews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    really abhor the fact that this is like from earth to the moon off with the storyline in the book. basically just the characters are the same. the dad's supposed to be ALIVE! he's a main part in the books! anne hathaway & julie andrews are stunning actresses, just the movie's plot not following the book @ all is very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OK.....

    it's a good movie and all, but the movie went WAY off of the book's storyline. the only thing that stayed the same was the fact that she was a princess and a few of the charecters were the same. the books are 100x better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YouNa- a royalty fan!

    I certainly LUV this movie! I recommend it to girls-of course. I think Anne Hathaway did an awesome job acting in this movie! I really liked the part where she messed up during etiquette lessons. But I didn't like the part when the Queen was not addressed properly. Not much people curtsied or bowed. I also wish that the characters spoke more clearly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    very good-but stick with the book

    sure, this movie is pretty good but why couldn't they stick with the book's storyline? like mia's evil grandmere??? the book is much better! don't disappoint us fans of the book! good movie overall if you have never seen the book. the actors are all very talented

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Um. No.

    It's not like the books at all. I mean, sure this isn't Harry Potter and who cares about disappointing the fans of Princess Diaries... but still! I mean, honestly! What, may I ask, is the point of changing names? Alright, the acting was pretty good (Julia Andrews was great, of course), but this movie was nothing like the books! But, I guess the movie was okay... so two stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Bad but Not Great

    I have to say that I didn't exactly enjoy this movie all that much. It's not that I'm not a fan of chick flicks -- I watched and enjoyed such movies as A Cinderella Story, Raise Your Voice, and even Freaky Friday. But this movie didn't thrill me nearly as much. The plot was somewhat interesting and there were a few semi-funny moments, and of course Julie Andrews is superb. But the bratty classmates were overdone and the guys in the movie -- both the nasty hunk and the supposed Prince Charming -- were totally ugly and not hot at all, which gives movies like A Cinderella Story, with Chad Michael Murray, a huge advantage over Princess Diaries. Also, Anne Hathaway really isn't that pretty, even when spruced up, so she doesn't seem quite fitting for the ultimate princess role. But, if you're a little girl who likes these kind of movies, go ahead and watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great for small children

    My six year old granddaughter LOVED this movie. She was tired of cartoon type movies. There were 'real people' in this, as she put it. Thank you so much for this most entertaining movie, that I was completely comfortable with for my grandchildren to watch. My granddaughter watched it six times before we had to return it to the video store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful MOVIE!

    I love this movie! This is one of my favorite movies. The movie is about mia(played by Anne Hathaway)A girl who feels that she doesn't fit in. Then one day she finds out that she is a princess. The message of the movie is about friendship, honesty, and that you can't run away from who you really are. I recommend this movie to anyone. You won't be disspointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best movies ever

    I love this movie. Anne Hathaway is a great actress, along with Julie Andrews. The movie was so funny and very good. It is highly recommened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome movie!

    This is the best movie EVER! Anne Hathaway is so beautiful and she does a great job! The books are even better than the movie! If you haven't seen it then you really should.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2004

    Royal Fun!

    This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. It's fun and hilarious. I truly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Comical Cinderella Story!!!

    The Princess Diaries is one of my most favorite movies. Once you begin watching it your eyes become hooked onto the screen. Anne Hathaway plays the character of Mia, a unique student who doesn't seem to fit in with anyone at school. However, all of this begins to change when she finds out the truth about who she really is. Besides being a hilarious movie with Mia's clumsiness, the storyline sends a powerful message of true friendship and honesty, which everyone can relate to. The movie always makes you wonder what will happen next, but in the end everything ties together perfectly. The Princess Diaries is a delightful movie that the entire family will love and watch over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great movie

    its great i love this movie its funny it sad it shows how hard it is to be a teenager its an outstanding movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Princess Diaries

    This is the cutest movie ever made! It's one of my favorites! I can't wait to see Anne Hathaway's new movie,''Ella Enchanted''!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Princess Diaries

    ''The Princess Diaries'' is one of my favorite movies!It's a cute,lively,and suprisingly believeable story for all the girls in the family.I can't wait to see the adorable Anne Hathaway in other films.This up-to-date fairy-tale won't disappoint you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best Movies of All Times

    I recommend that everyone watches this movie. This is my favorite movie of all time. Anne Hathaway is a great actress and Robert Schwartzman (also known as Robert Carmine) is so cute. Plus, he's in a band in real life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4