Customer Reviews for

The Pursuit of Happyness

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A refreshing movie

    In a day of psychobable movies, or movies of disgusting subjects, it's refreshing to see this one. Will Smith has shown he is a true artist who can capture the sense, feeling and beauty in a terrific film. If you want a lift in your life, see this film!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OUTSTANDING MOVIE !!!

    I love this movie ! Will Smith definitely deserved an Oscar (he was nominated) for his gripping, heartbreaking portrayal of Chris Gardner and his son Jaden also does a fabulous job playing his son. If this movie does not make you cry at least once, you are not human. Well worth your time. Don't miss it. Will just gets better and better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I believe that this movie deserves the outstanding rating. The other reviewers have said that it is only recommended and okay, but trust me, watch this movie and you won't regret it. It may even change your life. The actors, as you may know, really make this movie what it is. This is a true insight on what it is to be poor and maybe you will understand what your part in life is after you watch this movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heart touching.....

    I bought the dvd "Pursuit of Happiness" while I was in Mongtomery. This has got to be one of Will's best movies. He really set it off in the movie. It was a powerfull story of struggle. I enjoyed this movie from the begining to the end. It helps remind you that not every wealthy person had it easy or just given to them. It reminds to you to focus on what YOU want and to go after it no matter what roadblocks may be thrown in front of you! Oh yea, can't forget how precious lil' Jaden was in the movie. He's going to be a heartbreaker!!!! This movie is worth adding to YOUR movie collection!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    wow good movie

    wow good movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommeneded!

    The smith family are great working together in doing this film. I cried until I couldn't cry anymore. They made you believe as if they where in trouble themselves. Jaden Smith made you want to reach out and hug him, as well as help him.

    Total watch it, do not miss out on a great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Drama and Inspirational

    This movie teaches endurance and inspiration to follow your dreams. Great movie for the whole family including father bonding being there for his son during tough times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    beautiful movie- persuit of happyness

    heart felt movie. filled with love and joy. undescribable happiness and love between the father and son. i loved this movie with all my heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful Tale

    A wonderful tale full of hope for the American Dream. Will Smith as a brilliant salesman that wants to break into a mortgage firm, and with persistence, does. A lovely tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WILL SMITH IS AWESOME!!!

    One word to describe this movie.....EXCELLENT!!! Will Smith and son Jaden Smith have really out done themselves in this film. The story line was excellent, the acting was excellent, the entire movie excellent. You have to add this to your collection. It portrays the outcome of hardwork, sacrifice and struggle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must - own!

    Heart wrenching, inspirational, touching, amazing, wonderful.....see it. Better yet, own it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2