Customer Reviews for

The Ring

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    before you die you see the ring

    my friend and i saw this movie and i like it alot but she was to scaried of it. i grabbed my cell phone and went outside and called my house phone.my friend answered it and i said "you have seven days to live" she got so scaried and i could hear her screaming but i never told her it was me who called.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A tear jerker

    Me and my friend went to theater and saw this movie and we were both crying because we were so scared. Maybe we over exaggerated but neither one of us had ever seen something that scary. All the guys around us were trying to hit on us because it was, I guess, the opportune time. Anyways, it was a great movie but it made me scared of my tv.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A GOOD, SOLID HORROR FILM

    After watching this movie in theaters, I was terrified! I can't see how people think this movie is not scary. This movie keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time! Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ring

    i saw this movie late at night a my friends house and had nighmares for days. this movie is so scary but it is really good. if you like scay movies, rent this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ring

    "i don't make them, i see them and they just...are" (for those of you who have seen this movie, you know what i mean) oh my god i love this movie. it's so suspensful and really scary. I saw alone at night and i couldn't look at the tv for week. if you haven't seen this movie, rent it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    totally scary!

    oh, my god. my friend and i watched this movie in the dark, and afterwards, i got nightmares and couldn't go to sleep at all that night. enyone in their right mind would LOVE this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT MOVIE

    this movie is great i was scared of my tv for weeks i cant wait till ring 2 comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hooooooo-buddy

    This is the best example I know of for getting the DVD of a movie. The extra scenes are terrific. They should have been in the relased version, but I guess I was not the expert. Yes, this is one scary movie. This is the kind of movie you keep one eye closed and the other just open enough to close quickly if you need to. Yup, you will be thinking about this one for a long time after you turn off your TV.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Moxie!

    This film may not be the best written or display the best acting talent, however, its director and writers happen to have the chutzpah to completely tell a story. Unlike many other pseudo horror films, viewing this film will be a consummate cinematic experience. A mon avis (French- In my Opinion), a sated feeling only matched by that gained when viewing Wes Cravens¿ 2002 'They,' though delectable for primarily other reasons. Basically, this film, the previous mentioned film included, will not burgeon the feelings that cause one to rue the time spent viewing films. Congratulations in accordance for all those involved in the creation of this film, as it will leave you with nary a question to be asked about the epilogue or disappointment as to where your life¿s precious time had been frittered!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    7 Days

    I loved this movie! it had a good plot, story line and acting. BUT it didn't have any scary parts! Like one part where the little girl comes out of the TV. Not so scary. Its a excelent movie but very fake. P.S. People passed out in the movie theater when they saw this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Omg, scaaaaary!!!!!!

    If you want a combination of suspense and brilliant writing, this is the movie for you. It's not a gory/chop-em-up movie, which I expected it to be. But I was thoroughly scared silly...don't watch it alone...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    The scariest movie I have ever seen!!!

    It truly is the most scariest movie I have ever seen. At first I thought it was just an ordinary movie,when I was watching it at 2:00 at night by myself. As I watched, I nearly fainted. I decided to watch it in abroad daylight. Dark or shine it is still as scary. I watched it over,for some parts I did not understand. Till today I still have nightmares. All I say to you is do not watch it alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    PERFECT

    Before you die,you see the Ring.Yes,The Ring is my all time favorite movie.The story is just great and the suspense is awesome.Or,maybe I just like it cause my name's Samara,I don't know!Anyway buy it. You'll love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie ever!!!

    i luv this movie! it's pretty scary and soooooooo creepy! there are quite a few scenes that made me jump! out of all the horror movies i've seen- this is by far the best! if u luv 2 get freaked out- WATCH IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!!

    i loved this movie! it wasn't scary, but it made me scared of being alone in a room with a tv for the week, and the night that maked my one week for watching the movie, i stayed up all night with the light on, and didn't dare to go and cross a room with a tv in it!! this movie wasn't scary, but it sure was suspenceful!! im just glad the sequel is coming out next year so my questions will get answered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You'll jump out of your seat!

    ''The Ring'' is terrifying, if not scarier then that. I've never looked at a television the same way since I saw it! i highly recommend it. ''The Ring'' is the perfect horror movie for people who hate blood(like me).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MOVIE EVER!

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE! IT'S THE SCARIEST MOVIE I'VE EVER SEEN. I WATCH IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is a good one

    The Ring is a wonderful movie if you are looking for suspense. I was up for the next couple of nights and I made sure I knew where a flashlight was. It really does keep you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    scariest movie ever!!

    This was definetly the scariest movie I have ever seen. I could remember getting a phone call in the middle of the movie and I wouldn't answer it. I could sleep for only TWO hours the night I watched it. I almost died. I am such a big fan of horror movies and this is the scariest one yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A CLASSIC

    The ring was one of my favorite movies of all time it kept me at the edge of my seat the whole time the ending has to be the best ending for a movie i seen i recommed it to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4