Customer Reviews for

The Road to El Dorado

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HILARIOUS!

    This movie is one of my all time favorites! It takes place in Spain, 1519. Tulio and Miguel, two Spanish men, start out by betting for gold. They win a map of El Dorado, instead. Soon afterward, the man whom they were betting with found out that they cheated. So they made up a plan of confusing the people that were there watching. Then they ran for it. They finally jumped into barrels and get carried away on a ship. At first, they can't get out, but then the heavy item keeping them in was removed. They open the barrels and soon realized that it was a mistake. They were put in the dungeon. After discussing ways to get out, they finally did it and get a rowboat. They reached an island, realized that it is the trail to El Dorado (the city of gold) and followed it. When they get there, they were with an Aztec tribe. While they are there, they are mistaken for gods. When they are shown to their temple, Chel, an Aztec girl, eavesdroped on Tulio and Miguel while they were discussing their plans. They let her in on the secret plan, and Tulio and Miguel played the part of gods until they carried out their plan. When they did, Tulio decides to go and Miguel decides to stay. Is their frendship going to end? I highly recommend this movie, for not only is it hilarious, it has outstanding music!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Favorite To Add To You List

    This movie is by far my favorite animated film. The whole thing is crammed full of humor, emotion, and amazing animation. The two main characters, Tulio and Miguel are the most amazing pals, and they make you laugh just about every other second. The music to this picture is an A+ soundtrack as well. I would recomend this movie to anyone, any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Over and Over (and over again)

    My best friend and I watch this movie all the time, especially after a fight. I only gave it four stars because it has some boring parts, but it really helps remind us of who we are and why we're friends. The main characters are like us; they have their disagreements and everything, but they're still friends in the end (despite the chick sort of causing problems) and we know that we will be, too. I'd recommend it for everyone all the time. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So Totally Awesome

    This was an awesome movie. I laughed, I cried, but mostly I laughed. Chel is such a babe! Oh, and I love her outfits!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lots of laughs and so much more!

    A raucous comedy, buddy movie, and wild adventure all rolled into one! The three main characters are all very memorable(especially Miguel in my opinion!). Tulio's the humorous ''victim'' character with all the ideas, Miguel's the lovable dreamer and classic romantic, and Chel's the smartest of the three with a quick wit and sly personality. Their intellegent horse Altivo is always rolling his eyes at something his human companions do, and the fiesty armadillo Bibo is constantly getting in the way, yet helps the others save the day on accident several times. Also, there's the cruel, stoned faced Hernan Cortes, the wise, laid-back Chief Tannabok, and the psycotic high priest Tzekel-Khan. The humor? Mostly visual, some are comments made by the characters, and it still cracks me up after sitting through it over twenty times. One of the reoccurring gags are the girlish sqeals which the two male protagonists let out when startled (towards the end of the film they both scream like girls). Plus, nearly every situation they get into is filled with jokes. The Buddy aspect? Tulio and Miguel are such good buddies that there are some fans that want them to be a couple! They both bicker like siblings but care about one another so much that they give up there dreams of Gold and Glory just to remain friends. Also, no matter what they go through, they're always there to help eachother out. The action? Great! While most of the dangerous situations our ''heroes'' end up in are funny or adventurous, two of them keep you on the egde of your seat. One involves a huge stone jaguar controlled by Tzekel-Khan rampaging through El Dorado and over a lava field, chasing Miguel and Tulio. The other takes place at the film's climax when Tulio, Miguel, Chel, Altivo, and Bibo must ride a huge wave through a narrow, dangerous tunnel on their gold-filled getaway boat in order to crash through the gates of El Dorado and seal it off from Cortes and his army of conquistadors. What a great film, it's definately one you can watch several times and never get tired of it! I highly reccommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Miguel & Tulio take the road to El Dorado in The Road to El Dorado

    The year is 1519. Two con men gets kid napped and brought on a boat. The names are Tulio and Miguel. Tulio (Kevin Kline) and Miguel (Kennth Branagh) win a map to El Dorado. And they are taken on a boat. They escape from the boat. And Miguel still has the map. So they set a new plan to find El Dorado and take all the gold and get back to Spain and run Spain themselves. But once their, they are mistaken for gods. Soon a girl (Roise Perez) finds out they are not really gods. They decide to have a boat built for them to take the gold back to Spain. The songs are mostly sung by Elton John. Other voices include Stand and Deliver's Eward James Olmos as the cheif. Warning to parents the movie is rated PG for some bad words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie sence the Little Mermaid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The Road to El Dorado is the movie to see! All you have to do is just listen to the music. It is a classical tale of two Spanish explorers looking for the city of gold, El Dorado. The tale begins at Spain. Tulio and Migulo are winning a game and are about to leave but there friend has a map to El Dorado he soon loses to them. Then they make their get away winding up on a ship thats keeping them hostage. Thats were their adventure begins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1