Customer Reviews for

The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CRAZY!!!

    I thought the whole goofy goobers thing was hilarious. you people all take cartoons way too seriously. this was a great movie, don't listen to those 1 star morons. they don't know what thwy're talking about. the whole movie was great. it's supposed to be a cartoon, not a wonderful, thoughtful, touching, deep type of movie all you nazi critics think it should be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SpongeBob SquarePants Movie

    I loved this movie. I was not disappointed at all. I think all Sponge fans will like this! Patrick is the man! Watch it if ya want a good laugh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SpongeBob SquarePants Movie

    This movie was so stupid... I loved it! Watch this, it's great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So Funny

    If you love the cartoon series than this ecfilm is just for you. If you have never see the televison show then i still romened this film for you. This movie has action, adventure, comedy, romance, and a adorable little sponge. This movie is great for kids and adults can watch it too. This movie is amazing in every way. I recomened this movie becAUSE IT ALSO HAS AGREAT LESSON FOR KIDS ABOUT STANDING UP FOR YOURSELF WHICH YOU PARENTES SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF. In sum this movie is great because it is funny, has a interesting cartoon cast, and a great important message. It is does not have stupid jokes like most comedies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Meh...

    The movie was decent, but only something you would want to watch once. I got bored in the middle of it and almost fell asleep. The only part that I found funny was the Goofy Goober part but that's it. It was a major dissapointment to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spongebob Funnypants

    It was okay I guess, but it was kind of corny and kiddy. But some parts were actually pretty funny. Especially the part when Patrick had a "naked" surprise. If you don't like corny humor, then don't buy it. But if you do, then you won't be disappointed!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A decent movie.

    I really expected more from this movie but I guess not...but still it was a pretty good and fun movie to watch. My sister loved it but I thought it was just fine, not extremely good. This movie is really really strange at some parts and so stupid, it's funny. I would recommend this to kids that don't get scared too easily by cartoon "horror" as there are some parts that really aren't suitable for little kids.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EW!

    I saw the movie with my cousin, and I almost slept! Goofie Goober was annoying, and it was gross when Daivd Hasslehoff held Spongebob in his breasts. I almost barfed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    where is a pen when u need one

    the movie was alright. thats all i give u but other wise it stuck. the laugh sponge bob does wants me to go get a rusty nail and impale me with it. the movie was stupid even having real life charectors.ill just flush away 20 bucks and ill have alot more fun

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Geat Movie!

    I went to the movie this December, and I laughed my head off. It's a great movie, no mistake. It's clever humor like the one 'Ice Cream Fish' was great! Great for kids, and some humorous parents to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I absoultely love this movie!

    This movie is one of the best Nickelodeon TV show turned movies ever! This movie is a cartoon classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Poorly Written and Dissapointing

    I love Spongebob Squaepants. He is my favorite character and it is my absolute favorite cartoon because of the bright colors, humor, warmness, and cleanliness. I look forward to watching the cartoon everyday. This movie started out so cute and corny. This is supposed to be meant for little kids and so it is suppossed to be warm, corny, and just plain silly and funny. That is expected and the beginning was great. Children like simple and sweet story lines. Dark colors and pictures of skulls make some people nervous. I thought that old granngy inside the scarry fish who was offering ice cream to Spongebob was creepy. I did like the movie but the halloween aspect was taken too far and lasted too long for the duration of the movie. If it was shortened about 75% then it would be good. It did not flow with the rest of the movie and the theme of spongebob. WHen Spongebob and Patrick get captured by the diverit made for a good climax. But when they dired out it was funny at first but then lost it. It just seemed innapropriate for the movie. Also, all of the images of dead fish was sort of wierd. The halloween aspect and dead themes did not flow well with the movie. I understand that it is difficult to write and produce a story but I was just dissapointed. This movie was totally different then the spongebob I watch on Nick everyday. The sense of the movie was totally different then the cartoon. I thought the ending with Daivf Hasslehoff was really cute and warm.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1