Customer Reviews for

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Average Rating 3.5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Best movie of the series by far

Great action, love story and acting. This is a great movie for men and women to enjoy.

posted by kmasotto on October 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

WAIT UNTIL IT COMES OUT ON REGULAR TV

Good acting by Jackson Rathbone, and Rob P. is still improving. What a croak again, thought 3rd time would be the charm. Uneventful again. When are someone going to give gifts of acting classes to Kristen and Taylor. KS & TL should donate their salary for these movies t...
Good acting by Jackson Rathbone, and Rob P. is still improving. What a croak again, thought 3rd time would be the charm. Uneventful again. When are someone going to give gifts of acting classes to Kristen and Taylor. KS & TL should donate their salary for these movies to charities.
Stephenie wrote a decent book, why can't the screenwriter write a decent script, the more I see of these movies with these non acting people the more I cringe. I know they can't replace them, but Kristen said in the commentary that they rehearsed, are you kidding me!!! There are young actors (male & female) out their that make KS & TL look like idiots on the screen. Maybe the cast should watch The Vampire Diaries!!! (enough said) I am sorry to be so critical. I hope BILL C. does a better job with Breaking Dawn.

posted by BOOKSFORLIFE on December 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    WAIT UNTIL IT COMES OUT ON REGULAR TV

    Good acting by Jackson Rathbone, and Rob P. is still improving. What a croak again, thought 3rd time would be the charm. Uneventful again. When are someone going to give gifts of acting classes to Kristen and Taylor. KS & TL should donate their salary for these movies to charities.
    Stephenie wrote a decent book, why can't the screenwriter write a decent script, the more I see of these movies with these non acting people the more I cringe. I know they can't replace them, but Kristen said in the commentary that they rehearsed, are you kidding me!!! There are young actors (male & female) out their that make KS & TL look like idiots on the screen. Maybe the cast should watch The Vampire Diaries!!! (enough said) I am sorry to be so critical. I hope BILL C. does a better job with Breaking Dawn.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Best movie of the series by far

    Great action, love story and acting. This is a great movie for men and women to enjoy.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    Highly Recommended - a must see!

    The third installment of the Saga was very much worth the wait. It is difficult to adapt such a detailed novel into a movie and, of course, some aspects of the book were combined in the essence of time but the general story stayed true to the book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    The Twilight Saga movies just keep getting better and better. This is a movie that your entire family will enjoy. It is a love story between a human girl and a one hundred year old vampire, who will always look age 17. Edward loves Bella and would give up his life for her. Bella feels the same. Enter a shapeshifter Wolf, who acts like a spoiled brat much of the time, but in this film, the competition between Jacob and Edward for Bella, is down right funny. There is danger to Bella from a group of new vampires who want to kill her. The fight to protect her provides a great deal of action. The film has beautiful outdoor locations. Lots of new faces are there, and the acting is excellent. This film is worth the money and time.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    Still waiting for the best movie

    Which I suspect will be Breaking Dawn. I enjoyed this enough to see it 6 times and while yes, it's certainly better than New Moon, I am a TWI-HARD of the first degree and still like Twilight best. Why, because it did a good job of bringing the characters I had learned to like and love to life. I thought Billy Burke was incredible as Bella's dad. New Moon had some good "moments", and Eclipse well, it was exciting,a lot more tension between Edward and Jacob but I think the director let some opportunities pass by, In the book there was so much more to Jaspers story, and while we know Alice, & Emmet were also adopted by Carlisle we know very little about them in their pre vampire days. And Carlisle and Esme themselves need a little bit more of a story.( I know he is given a little background as a member of the Volturi. Eclipse would have been wonderful to have covered more ground. But, like the book, the movie was very good, very entertaining and yes left you wanting more and more and more. I wish Ms. Myers would realise her charters stories are far from done and write at least two more books to give us complete closure. Bree Tanner was a waste of her time and ours it added nothing to the Twilight Saga. it's the characters we have come to know that we want more of.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    Closest adaptation of the three movies so far!

    This is the closest of the three movies to have been made yet. Has the most action and is the most accurate to the novels.Best one yet.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This movie sucks!

    Horrible acting, horrible plot, and overall it sucked! I cannot believe all these loser kids like this junk! It is trash! DO NOT BOTHER TO WATCH ANY TWILIGHT FILMS! UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE BORED TO DEATH...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2010

    Made me love the book even more.

    Eclipse has been the best of the series. I loved the book, but it was one of my least favorite. The movie made me appreciate the book even more. I like how the movie gave you more of the Seattle vampires. The cast was great, and the acting is getting better with every film. I can't wait to see it again, and again. This is a must see for all Twilight fans.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    LOVED IT!!!

    I love the whole series but Eclipse is my favorite so far. The movies have gotten better with each one and I can't wait until I see how Breaking Dawn is.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    one very long boring poorly made movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    one very seriously boring movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2010

    A MUST SEE!!!

    Absolutely loved it! More action in this movie -good plot - first rate acting. The Twilight Saga just keeps getting better! Wish it would go on forever.

    Keep them coming, Stephenie!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    Great Movie if you're a twilight fan

    This movie was pretty good. Had some slow parts and wasn't entirely true to the book, but what book based movie does? It had good action scenes and ofcourse loved Edward and Bella. Also some more shirtless Jacob

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    boring movie totally boring

    lame boring dumb lame this movie series is a complete utter joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    I love the film especially the fight of the newborns,cullens,and

    I love the film especially the fight of the newborns,cullens,and new shapeshifters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    this movie is the best twilight book yet. Its where the new born

    this movie is the best twilight book yet. Its where the new born baby is and it happened it the movie before this one but this one showed it getting older. In a later part of the story Jacob. Jacob is the daddy of Elizabeth dawn. She is so cute and tiny for nine mouths old. Elizabeth Dawn. This is the best movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    Werewolves and Vampires! Oh My!

    If you like a good drama movie than Eclipse is your kind of movie. It is a action love and drama movie. The actors are great for their roles, the words are great and they go with the story Eclipse is the best movie I have ever seen and it about vampire and a werewolf and they both love a girl named Bella. The bad vampires are after Bella and the werewolves and the vampires have to team up work together and fight the bad vampires and¿¿ you will have to watch to find out how it ends People should buy or rent Eclipse and every other movie in the Twilight series there are two other movies the 1st movie is called Twilight and 2nd and than Eclipse is the 3rd one The last one of the twilight series is called Breaking Dawn and it just came out in the movie theater so you can¿t buy or rent it yet. If it is anything like Eclipse you should watch it when it comes out too That¿s all I have to say about Eclipse hope you watch it and enjoy it as much as I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    eclipse

    i think this movie is better cause everthing about bella's life has been change so much and she also want to be with edward

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7