BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Average Rating 3.5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Best movie of the series by far

Great action, love story and acting. This is a great movie for men and women to enjoy.

posted by kmasotto on October 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

WAIT UNTIL IT COMES OUT ON REGULAR TV

Good acting by Jackson Rathbone, and Rob P. is still improving. What a croak again, thought 3rd time would be the charm. Uneventful again. When are someone going to give gifts of acting classes to Kristen and Taylor. KS & TL should donate their salary for these movies t...
Good acting by Jackson Rathbone, and Rob P. is still improving. What a croak again, thought 3rd time would be the charm. Uneventful again. When are someone going to give gifts of acting classes to Kristen and Taylor. KS & TL should donate their salary for these movies to charities.
Stephenie wrote a decent book, why can't the screenwriter write a decent script, the more I see of these movies with these non acting people the more I cringe. I know they can't replace them, but Kristen said in the commentary that they rehearsed, are you kidding me!!! There are young actors (male & female) out their that make KS & TL look like idiots on the screen. Maybe the cast should watch The Vampire Diaries!!! (enough said) I am sorry to be so critical. I hope BILL C. does a better job with Breaking Dawn.

posted by BOOKSFORLIFE on December 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This movie sucks!

    Horrible acting, horrible plot, and overall it sucked! I cannot believe all these loser kids like this junk! It is trash! DO NOT BOTHER TO WATCH ANY TWILIGHT FILMS! UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE BORED TO DEATH...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    one very long boring poorly made movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    one very seriously boring movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    boring movie totally boring

    lame boring dumb lame this movie series is a complete utter joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this is the worst movie ever made

    this is the worst movie ever made bad acting terrible screenplay terrible actors and actresses the other 2 movies are just as terrible as this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plus all the movies were rushed to be made into films

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    the worst movie series ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is the worst movie series ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    the worst movie series ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    the worst movie series ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    the worst movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    smeyer has destroyed the world of vampires and werewolfs forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    the worst movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    smeyer has destroyed vampire and werewolf lore forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie was poorly made and poorly produced and poorly directed

    this movie is annoying from the very begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    the worst movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    the worst movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    pathetic movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    lame from the very begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this is the worst movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is the worst movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie is a utter joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie is dumb stupid and utterly gross and pahetic

    this is by far one of the worst movie series ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this is the worst movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is the worst movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2