Customer Reviews for

The Twilight Saga: New Moon

Average Rating 4.5
( 465 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(346)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The best Twilight movie so far!!!!

This movie is absolutely the best movie ever!!!!! So much closer to the book then even the first movie. Edward and Jacob are gorgous and the special effects are to die for. I dont have the dvd yet but I cant wait till its out. I highly recoomend this movie to any tr...
This movie is absolutely the best movie ever!!!!! So much closer to the book then even the first movie. Edward and Jacob are gorgous and the special effects are to die for. I dont have the dvd yet but I cant wait till its out. I highly recoomend this movie to any true twilight fan!!!!!

posted by Twilight007 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

this movie seriously does stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 10910813 on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 465 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The best Twilight movie so far!!!!

    This movie is absolutely the best movie ever!!!!! So much closer to the book then even the first movie. Edward and Jacob are gorgous and the special effects are to die for. I dont have the dvd yet but I cant wait till its out. I highly recoomend this movie to any true twilight fan!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't Wait

    This movie was true to the book. I look forward to getting it in the mail. I believe Chris Weitz did a wonderful job with the movie. I really liked the vibrant colors of the background, but I didn't care for the overly maked-up vampires. I know vampires should appear pale, but their paleness was too exaggerated in this film. Overall I am purchasing this movie, because I liked the movie a lot.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    i hate this movie

    i hate this movie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie seriously does stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    terrible movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie is utter trash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie deserves 0 stars

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This movie sucks!

    Horrible acting1 Horrible plot and none of it made sense. They all are so annoying I wanted for all of them to die at the end of the film!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lame boring movie the twilight saga stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    one very dumb unintelligent lame boring uber ultra lame movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    one seriously terrible long boring movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    one very seriously long boring lame movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    dumb uber boring movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    one very dumb uber boring movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lame uber boring movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    the twilight stinks enough said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lame boring movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie series and book series both stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    way better that Twilight the movie..

    In The Twilight Saga New Moon everything changes and is set to a different pace in this movie. The Director I believe did an amazing job setting the book to the screen. He put more of the book in the movie, than what was done for Twilight! And of course if your a Twi-hard you've more than likely already watched this when it came out in Nov. (like me 3 times just wasn't enough!) but hello we still have to have it. I loved this movie and will prob watch it 40 times or more like I already have with Twilight! And I cannot wait 'til Eclipse comes out in June!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    NEW MOON WILL IMPACT YOU!!!

    THIS MOVIE IS SO GOOD AND AWSOME IS ABOUT TWO LOVERS WHOS NAMES ARE EDWARD CULLEN AND BELLA SWAN. THEY LOVE EACH OTHER SO MUCH THAT THEY DONT CARE WHO EVER GETS I THEIR WAY. BUT JACOB BLACK HE HAS FEELINGS FOR BELLA BUT BELLA ONLY SEES HIM AS A BROTER NO MORE THAN THAT. SO I RECOMEND IT WANT TO KNOW MORE GO AND SEE IT...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    I love this movie

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Romance...... This tragic/romance book was phenomenal. The star

    Romance......
    This tragic/romance book was phenomenal. The star-crossed lovers are so and can’t be separated but Bella is separated from her love(Edward Cullen) after her 18th birthday . Bella tries to make Edward come back to her side so she puts herself through all kinds of dangers but he doesn’t return to her . Her friend Jacob takes her mind off of Edward and she learns the secrets of Jacobs tribe.
    After reading this book I fell in love with it because it was so mind captivating and it was amazing. I would recommend this book to people who like fantasy books with mythical creatures and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    this is the worst book in the world!!!!!!!!!! i would rather die

    this is the worst book in the world!!!!!!!!!! i would rather die than watch that!:d

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Very Highly Recommended - i suggest you read this book!!!

    Personally, I love the Twilight saga! It's filled with amazing relationships between friends and boyfriends. And changes in her friend Jacob of turning into a werewolf. I just cannot get enough of Twilight. It is honestly the best series in the world. If you have not read the Twilight series, may I suggest that you do!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 465 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24