Customer Reviews for

The Vicar of Dibley - The Immaculate Collection

Average Rating 5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Funniest Shows Ever!

    I must say it took me a few episodes to fully understand some of the British lingo and humor. But I have to say that this is by far one of the funniest shows ever to be broadcast. My daughter got my wife and I hooked on this show, which comes on a local PBS station. But we missed many of the episodes and just couldn't get enough. This DVD has every single episode of the Vicar and her group. Each show and season just gets better and better. The DVD also has some outtakes and behind the scenes footage as well. I highly recommend this show and this DVD set. I have become a big Dawn French fan, and plan on purchasing some of her other work on DVD.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    very funny

    I have had this series for about a year now and I watch it all the time. I love this show. I wish there were a lot more comedies from the bbc. Other good series are: Keeping up appearances, Waiting for God, Are you being served?, Fawlty Towers, and My Hero (My boys like this one).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I want to live in Dibley...

    Absolutely wonderful British comedy. I wish the BBC would have continued with these kinds of comedy series of the 1990's and early 2000's. Dawn French plays the Vicar with her great quick humor and the ensemble Dibley cast around her are just too funny for words. I'm so happy I purchased the 5 disc set.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Laugh into your dinner fantastic!

    One of the funniest series I've ever seen. I watched one episode on television, then ordered the whole set. If you like saucy british comedy, you'll absolutely love this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    Hilarious! I've only seen the first three seasons since I'm watc

    Hilarious! I've only seen the first three seasons since I'm watching it on Netflix, but this is one of the funniest shows I've seen. Right up there with 'Fawlty Towers' and 'Are You Being Served?' in the pantheon of great British comedy. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The Vicar of Dibley strikes again!

    Even though I have watched most of this series on PBS I still laugh and slap the chair almost all the way through each episode; that is quite a lot for someone who is known to seldom do more than smile. I once heard that when one attempts to mimic phrases of humor from movies, plays, and or sitcoms it is a true testament of understanding and enjoying the humor/language involved. Such is the case with the Vicar and Company. I find having the DVDs allows me to study each of the character closer.

    Love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilariously funny!

    Vicar of Dibley is hilariously funny! Dawn French is a British Comic Genious.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Dawn French is hilarious...in her understated British way.

    I have watched numerous episodes of the Vicar of Dibley. It's lovely to have them all in my possession. The labeling confused me a bit because The Divine Collection and The Immaculate Collection seem to be the same thing. ??? Still under either title the plots are hilarious, and the supporting cast is a unique mix of comedic talent. I got this collection for a friend for Christmas and she was delighted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    DVD Series

    This is good entertainment if you lilke the English Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The Vicar of Dibley - The Divine Collection

    For anyone who loves to watch the reruns of the show, this is a must have.
    Some of the best shows are in this collection. Fun for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely delightful

    This is one of our favorite shows. We watched the entire series from start to finish, and want more....

    The supporting cast is awesome as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant, Warm and Lots of Fun

    This series has it all, humor, warmth, wit, intelligence and a cast of characters you will never regret meeting. I fell in love with these characters and their little village of Dibley. Be warned it can be a bit suggestive and edgy but never to the point of being offensive. I watch this series many times and always find something new. I just wish it was still going. A must buy for your viewing library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2