Customer Reviews for

The Wedding Singer

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IS ALL WE NEED

I AGREE WITH THE WRITERS OF THIS MOVIE. IT MADE ME REALIZE THAT LOVE DOESN'T ALWAYS GO THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO AND THAT YOU SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW YOUR HEART AND NOT LISTEN TO WHAT PEOPLE HAVE TO SAY. IN THE END LOVE DID NOT STINK, BUT TURN OUT TO BE THE ONE AND ONLY THING...
I AGREE WITH THE WRITERS OF THIS MOVIE. IT MADE ME REALIZE THAT LOVE DOESN'T ALWAYS GO THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO AND THAT YOU SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW YOUR HEART AND NOT LISTEN TO WHAT PEOPLE HAVE TO SAY. IN THE END LOVE DID NOT STINK, BUT TURN OUT TO BE THE ONE AND ONLY THING THAT MATTERS.LOVE IS ALL WE NEED.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A sweet film with a familiar story but still yomu can't help but like it.

A movie many have heard about it. This is the story about a wedding singer and a waitress where both are to be married to another that may not be the right one for them. I'm sure everyone remembers a cameo near the end of the film. Have to admit that Adam is a pretty go...
A movie many have heard about it. This is the story about a wedding singer and a waitress where both are to be married to another that may not be the right one for them. I'm sure everyone remembers a cameo near the end of the film. Have to admit that Adam is a pretty good singer and Drew was adorable and that both have good chemistry. Recommend this if you like romantic comedies.

posted by SleepDreamWrite on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A sweet film with a familiar story but still yomu can't help but like it.

    A movie many have heard about it. This is the story about a wedding singer and a waitress where both are to be married to another that may not be the right one for them. I'm sure everyone remembers a cameo near the end of the film. Have to admit that Adam is a pretty good singer and Drew was adorable and that both have good chemistry. Recommend this if you like romantic comedies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of My Favorite Romantic Comedies!

    Adam Sandler is at his best in romantic comedies and "The Wedding Singer" is a great example of that. Some of the funniest parts are his redition of "Love Stinks", the 'Julia Gulia' scene, and cameoes by Jon Lovitz and Billy Idol. The most romantic scenes include the pratice kiss between Robbie and Julia and when Robbie sings the very sweet "Grow Old With You" song on the plane. If you love Adam Sandler movies, see "The Wedding Singer".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IS ALL WE NEED

    I AGREE WITH THE WRITERS OF THIS MOVIE. IT MADE ME REALIZE THAT LOVE DOESN'T ALWAYS GO THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO AND THAT YOU SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW YOUR HEART AND NOT LISTEN TO WHAT PEOPLE HAVE TO SAY. IN THE END LOVE DID NOT STINK, BUT TURN OUT TO BE THE ONE AND ONLY THING THAT MATTERS.LOVE IS ALL WE NEED.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!

    The Wedding Singer is truly a wonderful movie. Both funny and romantic. It also has a good story to it. One of Adam Sandler's Best!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Big Adam Fan

    I believe that this is the best Adam Sandler movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wedding Singer ROCKS!

    I am a rock child of the '80s, and the music and commentary of Wedding Singer is excellent. The story is set in the summer of 1985 (remember Dallas anyone?) and the story is very funny and romantic. Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler act very well together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2013

    loved it!

    loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Hilarious!

    If you enjoyed the 80's you will love this movie. This is Adam Sandler's funniest movie by far, and the soundtrack is awesome. A must see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best Adam Sandler movie!

    i love The Wedding Singer its my favorite movies of all time i remember the first time i seen it i loved it very funny and has some romance and Adam Sandler is the best as the wedding singer and i liked Drew Barrymores character sweet and kind a real love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    i love the Wedding Singer its the best Adam Sandler ever its funny and romantic its cool cause its 1985 even though this movie is from 1998 its cool how they can pretend that its 1985 by having cool clothes and the music Drew Barrymore's hair is so cute in the movie This is one of Adam Sandlers best movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2