Customer Reviews for

The Worst Witch

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fun And very enjoyable

    Saw this movie in the 80's now in 2009 and its still great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Let Me Just Say...

    This movie is pretty awful if you are expecting quality acting, great special effecrs, and a moving plot and score. If you love all of the above to be delightfully awful, then this is for you. Tim Curry's song is about as over the top as you can get!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FANTASTIC!!!!

    Fantastic film "witch" brings back some childhood memories. I remember watching this film and getting ready for trick or treating. I own this film and watch it every Halloween season. Great for the kids!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Memories...

    Seeing how I am a big fan of Harry Potter, this goes hand in hand with that. It was released the year I was born and I saw it when I was around 7 and absolutely loved it. Disney was playing it every halloween for many years and they have since taken it off the air and it is impossible to find at blockbuster!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie Ever

    I love this movie!! i watched it all the time when i was little. i was born in 1986 so i didn t watch it when it came out but i always love that the main character becasue she tryed the best that she could and i loved the music!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2004

    trip down memory lane

    like many others here, i too am in my mid 20's and i can remember this film when it first aired in 1986. I was about 6 at the time and i believe that a kids imagination is at its peak between the ages of 4 until about 10 so this magical film came out at just the right time for me. The film itself is full of spells and humour and fairuza balk(mildred) is perfect for this role with her quirky style. Fantastic viewing for young kids- and big kids like myself, and as i have not seen the film since the 80's i am going to order a copy myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Childhood memories

    I know I am not the only one that loved this movie as a little kid. I used to watch it every single day, it was just the movie I grew up on. Buy this movie, watch it, and let your kids or future kids watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2004

    Great Movie

    I used to watch this movie everyday when i was a kid. i'm now 26 and am always trying to find movies I used to watch so my daughters can watch them. I'm so thankful I can finally buy it cuz I know they'll watch it everyday too. If anyone out there knows where I can find some Fraggle Rock videos please let me know. That's another one my kids will love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2003

    best movie of the ages!!!!!!!!!

    the worst witch was the best movie on earth [at that time:)]I lived waching that movie,every Holloween buy it, I recomend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) :) :) :) :) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2003

    The Best Witch Movie

    I watched this movie every year on HBO. I have loved it from the first moment I saw it. I thought it was so much better than Harry Potter(I like it to). I am so very happy to see that you can buy the movie now.(I have searched for years for this video)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    coolest kids movie!

    I love this movie! As a child I was completely addicted to it. I would watch it 10 times a day. I wanted to be Mildred!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2003

    awesome

    i taped it off of ho when i was a kid- truly amazing film- have wanted to be a witch ever since... love the music- knoweerysong and line by heart... charlotte ray's miss aggy is the greatest character... a must see- takes me back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2003

    This is one of the best Halloween movies for Kids and young teens:)

    I grew up watching this movie every Halloween! It was great. And for those out there saying its similar to Harry Potter...look at the release dates!:) This was made a LONG time before the first Harry Potter book was published:) HBO even did a series based off this movie a few years ago. Its a fun movie with just the right twists of mystery and magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2003

    Excellent Movie

    Like someone else in here, i used to watch this on HBO all the time on Halloween and I have missed it, I am also in my 20's and I just ordered this online....I think it is a great movie and I have always enjoyed movies with witchcraft or supernatural things in it. I give it 2 thumbs up!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2003

    wanna wanna wanna!

    I've never seen the movie but have seen the show and read the book it is hard to get the movie cause i live in australia unlike megs who wrote an intervew they should read the history the worst witch came out way before harry potter and anyway the worst witch is way, way, wwwwwaaaayyy better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2002

    At Least It Was Original In It's Time

    'The Worst Witch' was written almost 20 years before J.K. Rowling wrote her 'Harry Potter' series, and the themes of the two stories are startingly similar. I advise all J.K Rowling fans to pick up Jill Murphy's Book (written when she was in her teens) and judge for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2003

    I LOVED this movie!!!!!!

    Wonderful for kids, I'm 23 and can still recite EVERY line...I taped it off of HBO as a kid but the tape gave up one day. In fact, I am buying this movie right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    The worst witch is the best show in the world.

    The worst witch should have new shows because i want to watch them all and tape them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    A Halloween Tradition

    I grew up with this movie each Halloween on HBO. Now that I'm in my twenties, nostalgia has me remembering the great cast, fun story and catchy musical numbers from the film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2002

    WONDERFUL

    I have Had this Movie recorded from the Disney Channel and my sister recorded over it and When i was a little boy I would watch it every Halloween and I am Glad I found my own Copy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2