Customer Reviews for

The X-Files - Season 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    This set is $20 LESS at Amazon. Get with the program, B&N.

    This set is $20 LESS at Amazon. Get with the program, B&N.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    excellent condition and superb series.

    fast shipment and the items are in perfect shape no scratches or something similar. it was a good choice. good, excellent, and cheaper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    X-files remains a favorite of mine

    The first season of the X-file is engaging and informative of how the rest of the show progresses. When I was younger I would watch the show now and then. As an adult, I find myself compelled to watch every episode. I really enjoy the weekly monster episodes and they remain my favorite. However, the alien episodes are great and entertaining as well. In the first season the inter personal relationship between Fox and Dana is fascinating as they are just getting to know each other. They play the roles very well. I highly enjoy watching the first season over and over again. I recommend that newbies to the X-files start at the beginning. The characters in the X-files are complex and are played by great actors and actresses. The effects in the X-files are not subpar either, they are nicely done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Creative and Exceptional Writing

    This series assumes that the audience members appreciate humor as well as strong writing. The characters are appealing because of their intelligence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible and Phenomenal

    This is one of the best things that has ever crossed paths with television. Every episode resonates with intrigue and power, sometimes leaving questions unanswered and making the experience even better. The ideas are believably explained and are taken seriously. Although none of this could ever be true, it makes you wonder if this what would happen. It's a series for the ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The greatest TV pilot in history

    And one of the best shows to ever air. It is stunning how good a pilot this was. The set is a must-own for any tv fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great First Season

    If you're a fan, you have to own the season collections. I became a fan around the third or fourth season, so it was really fun watching these old episodes. I had seen some of them when they were rerun, but it was nice to see them in chronological order. You get to see Duchovny and Anderson really grow as actors. They get better as each season passes. In this collection, you get to see them younger, tanless, and a little fashionless (i.e., government-wear). Now I need to watch the next season!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1