BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Thirteen Ghosts

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I Love This Movie!

    For those who love horror books/movies, this is a must see! It scared the pants of me! <BR/>This movie starts off in a junkyard with scientists and a whole bunch of other people. They are ghost hunters and sadly, everyone of them except for this pyshic dude and a witch, ends up dying very gruesome deaths by the hands of a very evil and vicious ghost they called 'The Juggernaut.' Anyway, thsi scene ends and you come to a house and a happy family. the mom dies in a fire, leaving her two children and husband to survive on their own. the now smaller family + nanny find out that the husband's uncle(he's one of the people who died in the beginning.) died and left them his really awesome house. Excited, they go see it and find out that the uncle collected GHOSTS and they all reside in the basement (including the juggernaut from the beginning.), and there begins the race for their lives. They have to battle the ghosts who somehow got out of their special cages(watch out for the JACKEL), and the uncle who came back from the dead. Watch the movie and find out what happens to the family!<BR/>This movie is my favorite horror flick(so far)<BR/>I completely recommend this movie to Horror fans every where! <BR/>Have fun and enjoy! It is completely worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Do they really exist?

    I saw this movie in the theater, the best place to see it! I thought it was great but I wouldn't call those horrifying charactors ghosts. I believe demons exist and that's what I'd call them. Demons are evil, ghosts are harmless. But the title is better than 13 Demons would be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Amazingly scare movie

    I watch horror movies all the time, it is the one type of movie I am always in the mood for. This movie was amazing! It had my heart pumping the first time and me hidding under a pillow, and I'm normally hard to scare with movies, this is not hte normal moive it is move with the pop-out scare, there is some blood, mature content, etc...but all in all this is an amazing move with a insanly twitsted plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally SUPERBLESS!!!

    I always loved ghost and scary stories, but not as scary as this movie. When I first watched this movie, I always hide under the cushion. What a STUPID movie! Not only is it like WAY too scary, it's also S-T-U-P-I-D. I'd give this movie below zero if I could! For those, who loved this movie, I recommend you to stop loving it and try another movie instead, such as 'The Others'. That's a sensible story, and much, much, much more CLEVER than this movie! What with the girl (dunno her name [didn't care, anyway]) gets killed because the moving glasses had 'stucked' her. Sorry Steve Beck (at least kind of me to even remember your name), but you are a totally minus 99-rated director!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FREAKING GREAT!!!

    This movie is awEsome. It kees you at the edge the whole time. It's full of suspense and action. It's a must see. John De Santis was great as the 13th ghost

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Supernaturally Arousing

    Thirteen Ghosts kept me on the edge of my seat, with the gruesome posibility of reality lingering not far behind. The movie brought to light how eccentric individuals can tear at the very fabric of reality, and cause massive trama to those in which they are connected. AMAZING MOVIE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie is the best

    I think this movie was the best ive seen in a while. the sheer thought of not being able to see what's attacking you is just scary to think about and i think the jackal was the scariest ghost in the movie she just reeks of evil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie was horrible

    i thought this movie was stupid, it really didnt make any sense to me at all, it wasnt even scary and shannon elizbeth is a horrible actor and she cant act at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hmmm

    great movie but like Samantha Earnest said, i wonder how they died etc. i havent seen the original so i dunno if its in there or not, but its still weird to think about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie ever

    I've never seen anything more scarier! The naked chic and the jackle scared me too death! It literally makes you jump in your seat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I love Tony Shalhoub. I've been into him since Wings and his new show (Monk) is great too. Check out his only X-Files guest appearance, creepy and sympathetic. He's a great supporting actor but who knew that he could carry a film. This movie was a different kind of haunted house movie. Since you could only see the ghosts if you were wearing the glasses, it was creepy to see everyone walking around not knowing what was out there. Especially disturbing was the scene with Shannon Elizabeth in the bathroom enjoying the new place while all around her is blood and a ghost that she can't see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome

    I thought the movie was awesome! I still dont see y ppl say it is bad! It was neato!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    There isn't a better movie out there!

    It's not just the house that's freaky, it's THE JACKAL. The 11th ghost. The one with the cage on her head. She was FREAKY! It was like she was around every corner! I've seen it at least 100 times!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    what can be more scary.

    I REALLY LIKE 13TH GHOST FROM THE FIRST TIME I SAW I JUST HAD TO SEE IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN I EVEN WENT TO THE MOVIES AND WACTH IT LIKE 8 TIMES, BUT THIS IS ONE SCRAY MOVIE . I REALLY HOPE THE DIRCTOR COME'S UP WITH 13TH GHOST 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!

    love it, great film, great house, great cast and of course great ghosts even if the prince has half of his face riped off, from the side hes hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MATTHEW GETS KILLED

    WHEN I SAW THIRTEEN GHOST I HATED IT WHEN ONE OF THE GRETEST ACTORS GOT KILLED IN ONE OF HIS BEST FILMS.APART FROM THAT I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ghostly stories???

    i thoght that the movie was interesting but what left me wondering how did all the ghosts die. and what led the to be there and how were they all captured??? other then that it was great if you can please send me the answers to these quwstions to Sammygurlay@aol.com thanx peace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Matthew is very Funny

    I so loved thirteen ghost. Eespically my favorite part was when Matthew stuck his face up aganist the hammers glass and he got scared and told maggie he hate it when they do that. It was real funny to my sisters and I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST HORROR-THRILLER I'VE EVER SEEN

    THE 13TH GHOST GHOST IS A GOOD MOVIE. IT KEEPS YOU GUESSING AND THINKING. IT WAS SCARY AND GOOD. MOST GHOST AND MONSTERS IN HORROR MOVIES JUST SNEAK UP ON PEOPLE AND KILL THEM. BUT YOU HAVE SOMEONE THAT IS ACTUALLY GOING OUT HAUNTING AND CAPTURING THE GHOST. AND THE WAY THE HOUSE WAS SET-UP, THE WAY EVERY THING CAME TOGETHER WAS MIND BOGGLING. ITS THE KIND OF MOVIE THAT WHEN YOU GET FINISH WATCHING IT YOU WANT REWIND IT TO SEE WHAT YOU MISS. TWO THUMBS UP!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    13 Ghosts

    13 Ghosts is a really creepy movie.The events in the movie are dramafied for a true ghost lovers enjoyment.I suggest buying the DVD version,which includes a section that explains each of the 13 ghosts and how/why they were chosen for their part.It makes the movie seem better in my opinion. I deducted one point because the VHS version doesnt include the explaining section I mentioned before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2