Customer Reviews for

Thirteen Ghosts

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Do they really exist?

    I saw this movie in the theater, the best place to see it! I thought it was great but I wouldn't call those horrifying charactors ghosts. I believe demons exist and that's what I'd call them. Demons are evil, ghosts are harmless. But the title is better than 13 Demons would be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Amazingly scare movie

    I watch horror movies all the time, it is the one type of movie I am always in the mood for. This movie was amazing! It had my heart pumping the first time and me hidding under a pillow, and I'm normally hard to scare with movies, this is not hte normal moive it is move with the pop-out scare, there is some blood, mature content, etc...but all in all this is an amazing move with a insanly twitsted plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Supernaturally Arousing

    Thirteen Ghosts kept me on the edge of my seat, with the gruesome posibility of reality lingering not far behind. The movie brought to light how eccentric individuals can tear at the very fabric of reality, and cause massive trama to those in which they are connected. AMAZING MOVIE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie is the best

    I think this movie was the best ive seen in a while. the sheer thought of not being able to see what's attacking you is just scary to think about and i think the jackal was the scariest ghost in the movie she just reeks of evil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie ever

    I've never seen anything more scarier! The naked chic and the jackle scared me too death! It literally makes you jump in your seat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I love Tony Shalhoub. I've been into him since Wings and his new show (Monk) is great too. Check out his only X-Files guest appearance, creepy and sympathetic. He's a great supporting actor but who knew that he could carry a film. This movie was a different kind of haunted house movie. Since you could only see the ghosts if you were wearing the glasses, it was creepy to see everyone walking around not knowing what was out there. Especially disturbing was the scene with Shannon Elizabeth in the bathroom enjoying the new place while all around her is blood and a ghost that she can't see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome

    I thought the movie was awesome! I still dont see y ppl say it is bad! It was neato!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    There isn't a better movie out there!

    It's not just the house that's freaky, it's THE JACKAL. The 11th ghost. The one with the cage on her head. She was FREAKY! It was like she was around every corner! I've seen it at least 100 times!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    what can be more scary.

    I REALLY LIKE 13TH GHOST FROM THE FIRST TIME I SAW I JUST HAD TO SEE IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN I EVEN WENT TO THE MOVIES AND WACTH IT LIKE 8 TIMES, BUT THIS IS ONE SCRAY MOVIE . I REALLY HOPE THE DIRCTOR COME'S UP WITH 13TH GHOST 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!

    love it, great film, great house, great cast and of course great ghosts even if the prince has half of his face riped off, from the side hes hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MATTHEW GETS KILLED

    WHEN I SAW THIRTEEN GHOST I HATED IT WHEN ONE OF THE GRETEST ACTORS GOT KILLED IN ONE OF HIS BEST FILMS.APART FROM THAT I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Matthew is very Funny

    I so loved thirteen ghost. Eespically my favorite part was when Matthew stuck his face up aganist the hammers glass and he got scared and told maggie he hate it when they do that. It was real funny to my sisters and I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST HORROR-THRILLER I'VE EVER SEEN

    THE 13TH GHOST GHOST IS A GOOD MOVIE. IT KEEPS YOU GUESSING AND THINKING. IT WAS SCARY AND GOOD. MOST GHOST AND MONSTERS IN HORROR MOVIES JUST SNEAK UP ON PEOPLE AND KILL THEM. BUT YOU HAVE SOMEONE THAT IS ACTUALLY GOING OUT HAUNTING AND CAPTURING THE GHOST. AND THE WAY THE HOUSE WAS SET-UP, THE WAY EVERY THING CAME TOGETHER WAS MIND BOGGLING. ITS THE KIND OF MOVIE THAT WHEN YOU GET FINISH WATCHING IT YOU WANT REWIND IT TO SEE WHAT YOU MISS. TWO THUMBS UP!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thir13en Ghosts

    Thirteen Ghosts is a movie about a haunted house built by a ghost hunter named cyrus critacos. he gives the house to his nefu Author and his 2 kids Cathy and Bobby and the maid Magy. When they enter the house theres no telling if they'll get out....alive. Horror and spine tingling effects start off when the 12 containment cubes open and the ghosts roam the basement. Author, Cathy, Bobby, and Magy are soon attacked by the ghosts like The Angry Princess, The Hammer, The Jackyl, and The Juggeranlt. Soon they find out that Cyrus is not dead, he needs Author so he can become the 13th ghost but Magy soon spoiles Cyrus's plan and instead of making a 13th ghost the other 12 ghosts throw Cyrus into a machine chopping him up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dead Scary

    This movie took some brains to put together.The house was like some rubiks cube,with every twist and turn,that let out these horriffic ghosts. The one I thought was the scariest was the Hammer.....My most favorite one was the 4th. Watch the movie and you'll figure out who that is. You won't be disappointed!!!!! To sum it all up,this movie was a 5 star. I loved it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1