Customer Reviews for

Tim Burton's Corpse Bride

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Great for people of all ages. Johnny Depp is an awesome actor and pairs up beautifully with Helena Bohnam Carter in this creative family movie. Tim Burton is at his best (aside from Nightmare Before Christmas).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Movie for the whole family

    Just great. Another Tim Burton Movie I had to have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It was a dark and spooky night...

    Oh Tim Burton and Johnny Depp, you have done it...AGAIN. These geniuses have made a movie that sparks on screen and leaves you with a great story. No, not a great story, an AMAZING story.

    Someone mentioned that this was almost like a gothic Fairytale, and that is exactly right. the visuals of this film are impeccable and beautiful. The story, of a lonely boy who is enaged to a girl he barely knows...but yet, loves...gets dragged to the underworld by a bitter and hurt corpse bride who wants him for her husband, but with a deadly price. the acting, amazing as usual, the ending breathtakingly beautiful and sweet. This movie's got it all, and then some. No fluff or sighs os impaitence for the film to end here.

    Sounds frightning right? Not sure you want to view this on family night with your kids? Think again, dear reader. Not only is the violence toned down and made perfecyly fine for kids, but there's also no sexual content or language to be found in this tale (only one use of the D- word) It's acceptable for kids ages 10 and over. 1--100 will adore this film. I cannot believe it took me this long to see it. Definately a new favorite of mine, and it could become a new one of your's too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    instant classic

    Tim Burton is the greatest! thanks Donna for introducing me to his work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the corpse bride an almost gothic fairy tale

    I thought the story was cute and of course a fan of Johnny Depp and Tim Burton. and starting to like helena bonam carter who looks wonderful with Depp especially in Sweeney Todd. This is the story of a very big misunderstanding involving a marriage and two woman one dead and alive who love the same man who just doesn't know what to do. wow that must of been awkward. although short i still enjoyed it and loved the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Spooky Like!!

    I loved this movie so much that I went and got right away after I rented it. This movie is a real love movie in Tim Burton's style. This is a differnet recommended movie for people who like The Nightmare Before Christmas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    totally awesome

    The movie was excellent from beginning to end, the songs were great and the story was good. This has probably been Tim Burton's greatest film ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must see Tim Burton Classic!

    This movie is an amazing tale of both romance and revenge for a lost life! It is definatly something to watch over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally Sublime!!

    One of Burton's best movies, excellent quality of animation, excellent story, the dark and beautiful music by Danny Elfman, unique characters. Totaly reflects victorian era, with characters, houses and lifestyle the death world looks more like mexican "dia de muertos"(death day) than to halloween. The movie is so artistic and original. totally loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Okay

    This is definitely not as good as TNBC but it's also not too bad, either. I kinda felt sorry for the Corpse Bride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    love the dark humor

    As always, Tim Burton scores a hit with this one. Although in this movie I really liked the songs much better than in some of his others. Well worth a rental or a purchase of this dvd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Surprisingly good.

    I am a fan of Burton but didn't know how good Corpse Bride would be. In the first 5 minutes I was thinking. "There is no way I can watch this!" But a little bit later I started to like it more. By the time it was done I loved it! Johnny Depp has done it again. See this, but if you're not a Burton fan you probably won't like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim Burtons has done it again!!!

    Who would not love this movie? I mean Johnny Depp is the lead (ok, his voice is but still..), Tim Burton directed it, it's stop-motion animation and the critics enjoy it too!!! And oh yeah, Danny Elfman!!!!! Luv Danny!!! Watch it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally Awesome!!!

    Tim Burton is an absolute genius!! This is a movie you will want to watch again and again with excellent visuals and catchy songs!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not TNBC, But Not Bad, Either

    Tim Burton is a genius. Although this piece is not as memorable as "The Nightmare Before Christmas," it still has wonderful things to offer. Excellent stop-action cinematography and awesome musical numbers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3