Customer Reviews for

Top Gun

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME MOVIE!!!

    This movie is very emotional yet its wicked as ever.It's a tragedy,a romance ,and a comedy.Tom cruise falls for one of his instructors... Mavericks plane goes out of control and they have to eject from the plane immediately...At the graduation they are sent on a mission and maverick almost backs away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Movie Top Gun It is a great movie to watch I enjoyed the movie.

    I enjoyed the movie and the sound of the movie is excellent. The actors in the movie are great. the picturing is good in the movie also. It can get a little emotional at the end But I rate the over all movie 100% good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is an AWSOME MUST SEE! :)

    This is one of the best movies I have ever seen!!!! TOM CRUISE IS SOOOO HOT IN this movie! But if you are under 13 I don't recommend it because it has inappropriate part in it! That is the only issue it should NOT be rated PG! But if you love action and romance in one movie this is what you should get!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME TOM CRUISE FILM AND THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN

    When I saw this movie for the first time I was living in SAN DIEGO,CA Off base from where my dad worked and that was MIRAMAR WHERE THEY MADE THE MOVIE!!! My dad was in the Navy at the time of them making the movie and he swore he saw some of the stars like Tom Cruise and Kelly McGillis! If they ever had a category for best military movie ever, Top Gun would win the award.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful Movie

    i first saw this movie on t.v. with my mom. we both loved it. tom cruise did an amazing job. so, i recommend this movie to anyone, young or old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Top Gun: Sets the standard for bird movies

    In my opinion, there is no other military movie that goes this in depth to dogfighting. The stellar cast, along with the high flying action is stellar. Even though it is an 80's film, it has plenty of heart stopping action for today's action enthusiasts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Top Gun's the top

    Top Gun is SO great, i love Val as the antagonist, he makes a great Iceman. This movie was really good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Haven't Seen it? What the hell is wrong with u?

    I think this is a great 80s great movie. I cried in a particular part in it and if u've seen it u know what i'm talkin about. So, if u haven't seen it, I reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Top Gun is the Bomb!!

    This is a great movie. i am only 12 and loved it. It has great scenes and the music is pretty neat too. If you want a movie out of the ordinary this is a great movie.!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    top gun rules

    i think this movie is really great for anyone that is an avation enthusist,especially if ur favorte aircraft is the f-14 tomcat.thismovie should be passed on to genertion to generation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All-time Classic

    Top Gun can be best remembered as a future star producer. Tom Cruise solidified his status as a leading man, Val Kilmer, Meg Ryan, and Kelly McGillis rounded out an ensemble cast that today would be too expensive to put together. Sadly, Anthony Edwards (Revenge of the Nerds I & II) who showed so much promise fell to the B-List of actors. Tom Skerritt, in one of his best roles, turned into the same fate. I should add McGillis (Witness,) because she's a no-show at present and has been for a long time. The movie is by far one of the best aerial cinematography of our Navy planes in action, even to this day. The storyline appears at first to be a ''run & gun,'' high-octane splash, but the middle change in velocity is both saddening and a frightful reality of aviators. The inner selves of the characters begin to deepen and the ending isn't predictable. Top Gun is one of the finest movies that defined the 80's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2