Customer Reviews for

Toy Story

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Timeless Toy Story

    What can I say about Toy Story? I purchased this because the old VCR player had conked out and my son so desperately wanted to watch it again. The old tape was wearing out and I had certainly enjoyed the movie in the theatres and the 20+ times we had viewed it at home. So off we went in search of Toy Story in DVD format. Needless to say it was out there due to the release of the new movie, but everyone had it in a two pack deal.
    Well we already have Toy Story 2 in DVD. So Barnes & Noble to the rescue!
    Just as I remembered, this movie is timeless. The characters are wonderful, the story line gripping (yes I said gripping) and there is nothing more enjoyable to a Mom than hearing her children laugh out loud
    with true, pure enjoyment. A DVD worth including in your family library!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hysterical

    Okay, so there's no point in writing this, but I'm going to anyway. I'm sure everyone in America has seen Toy Story by now. And if you happen to meet someone that hasn't, you might want to stear clear of them because they're probably some ex-convict who broke out of jail or something. I'm 26 and I just dusted Toy Story off and watched it last night. Even though I'm crazy about Pixar movies, I expected it to lull me to sleep since it was my bedtime. Well, truth be told, I couldn't sleep because I was laughing so hard. No one can deny that this movie is flat-out good. But funny is a tag that I never considered until last night. I was literally cracking up every 5 seconds. And there are some scenes where 4 different things, equally as funny, are going on at the same time. The humor is there, but most of it subtle. It's definately up there, comedy-wise with Anchorman and Dumb and Dumber. VERY funny movie, great characters, and spot-on perfect story. Can't wait for Part 3; I already read reviews expressing their amazement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    INTO THE MINDS OF YOUR TOYS...AND BEYOND!

    INTO THE MINDS OF YOUR TOYS... AND BEYOND!
    Viewer Rating See Detailed Ratings
    Posted 4/13/2010: I knew it! Toys DO come to life when you're not looking! The only other time I saw a toy come to life (on screen that is) was when I saw a Twilight Zone episode... remember Talking Tina anyone? Well maybe this movie wasn't that creepy...well it's not creepy at all...no, I take that back, Sid Phillips is pretty creepy. But before talking about Sid Phillips, let's rewind and give you a glimpse into this delightful, witty and absolutely fabulous computer-animated family film.

    Sheriff Woody, a cowboy pull-string doll, is Andy's favorite toy. Let's not forget to mention that Tom Hanks voices Woody...how awesome it that?! Other equally awesome toys include Mr. Potato Head (John Rickles), Rex (Wallace Shawn), Slinky Dog (Jim Varney), Hamm (John Ratzenberger), Bo Peep (Annie Potts), Sarge (R. Lee Ermey), and finally Buzz Lightyear (Tim Allen)!

    When Buzz Lightyear, the new toy in town...errr..I mean "in the room" makes his debut, he sets Woody into a blazing jealousy fit. Not only does Andy start playing with Buzz more than Woody, but all the other toys start to admire Buzz... just a bit more than Woody. Woody decides to take the matter into his own plastic hands and tries to get rid of Buzz, actually he just wants Buzz to get stuck ..out of reach behind some furniture. But Woody's plan goes way out of control and now he's on a quest to bring Buzz back home to Andy. They better make it back soon because Andy's moving away in a couple of days! I don't want to spoil it, but Woody and Buzz end up in the hands of Sid Phillips, Andy's sociopathic next-door neighbor who tortures toys for fun! Oh no! How will they ever escape this torture chamber?! Watch and see...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    INTO THE MINDS OF YOUR TOYS... AND BEYOND!

    I knew it! Toys DO come to life when your not looking! The only other time I saw a toy come to life (on screen that is) was when I saw a Twilight Zone episode... remember Talking Tina anyone? Well maybe this movie wasn't that creepy...well it's not creepy at all...no, I take that back, Sid Phillips is pretty creepy. But before talking about Sid Phillips, let's rewind and give you a glimpse into this delightful, witty and absolutely fabulous computer-animated family film.

    Sheriff Woody, a cowboy pull-string doll, is Andy's favorite toy. Let's not forget to mention that Tom Hanks voices Woody...how awesome it that?! Other equally awesome toys include Mr. Potato Head (John Rickles), Rex (Wallace Shawn), Slinky Dog (Jim Varney), Hamm (John Ratzenberger), Bo Peep (Annie Potts), Sarge (R. Lee Ermey), and finally Buzz Lightyear (Tim Allen)!

    When Buzz Lightyear, the new toy in town...errr..I mean "in the room" makes his debut, he sets Woody into a blazing jealousy fit. Not only does Andy start playing with Buzz more than Woody, but all the other toys start to admire Buzz... just a bit more than Woody. Woody decides to take the matter into his own plastic hands and tries to get rid of Buzz, actually he just wants Buzz to get stuck ..out of reach behind some furniture. But Woody's plan goes way out of control and now he's on a quest to bring Buzz back home to Andy. They better make it back soon because Andy's moving away in a couple of days! I don't want to spoil it, but Woody and Buzz end up in the hands of Sid Phillips, Andy's sociopathic next-door neighbor who tortures toys for fun! Oh no! How will they ever escape this torture chamber?! Watch and see...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    10 Years Old - Good As Ever

    It's hard to believe this animated story is 10 years old! It's just a wonderful example that good things stand the test of time. Woody and Buzz, an unlikely pair, are loyal toys to their little boy. Plenty of action and emotion in this DVD for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Movie!

    I watched this as a kid growing up and still like this movie. Great cartoon and great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I so super love this movie!!!!

    I really like this movie because ever since I was a little kid I have enjoyed watching it. It is a good kids movie baecuse it is fun for kids to watch, but it also has a few jokes for adults to enjoy. The movie also has good morals that it teaches kids like not to be afraid of change and it teaches forgiveness. This is an awesome movie for kids and adults and I would definately recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SUPER DOOPER!!

    I love this movie ever sence i was a little kid i have always found this movie interesting. This is a great children movie which is a lot of fun and you can never stop laughing. Woody is a little cowboy toy who runs the house and one day they get a visitor, its Buzz lightyear and he is a space ranger. throughout the movie buzz and woody become close friends. this is one of the greatest children movies i have ever seen and i would recommend this movie to all children that love toys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The BEST Pixar movie on the planet!!!!!!!

    LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!! Basically the best Pixar movie ever made, next to Finding Nemo. It's the best movie ever!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Of The Best!

    A fantsastic movie for humans and toys of all ages. This movie shows a side of toys that you've never seen before. The toys are not much different from you and I. Filled with comedy and fun that will have you jumping out of your seat and bursting with laughter. Definetly worth the price.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3