Customer Reviews for

Transformers

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A gleeful return to 20 years ago - with adult content, too

    I LOVED this movie. The Transformers were my favorite toy - nothing else could compete with them. While I don't have the original cartoon episodes (but will, someday), I do own the original movie. The upgrade features fantastic graphics and a soundtrack that mixes hard-rockin' tunes with orchestral works. The jokes had me doubled over with laughter as they were perfectly attuned to a modern audience, and having veteran actors like John Turturro and Jon Voigt were excellent casting decisions. Shia was superb as the high school kid turned hero/ally to the most powerful creatures in the galaxy. Megan Fox and the blonde Australian gal were absolutely gorgeous. As for the big guys, most were just as I remembered them. Megatron: tough as nails, always to be feared because he was so damn savage. Seriously, he could always take a tremendous beating and not really think anything of it. They even let him kill one of the main Autobots and take Optimus to fight school in this one (payback briefly issued in the forest in the next movie, of course). I also liked the idea to let him turn into a plane rather than a gun to be held by one of his underlings. Starscream? Still the quintessential sycophant when reporting to his boss, but otherwise very capable of f'ing up an Autobot's day in battle. Peter Cullen voicing Optimus was a masterstroke. Bumblebee was cool in a somewhat understated way - having to communicate with radio quotes rather than an actual voice. But the visual touches - the Autobot image in his steering wheel, the "Bee-otch" and disco ball hanging on the rearview mirror and the racing stripes and upgrade to a current-model Camaro were all fantastic. A complete rock-em, sock-em action/sci-fi roller coaster made even better with hip dialogue and virtually non-stop humor. Fun fun fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Wonderful

    Wonderful

    This introduced a new generation to the Transformers and honored the Inner Child in many Adults. The Autobots and Dicepticons were alive, smart and individual. This gave Megan and Shia their careers, and the chemistry between them was irresistible.
    This was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    you must buy this awsome two disc

    this is the awsome movie they ever made the cartoon original movie looks good but i never seen it yet this movie blow me a way one of the best movie every made in history

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    one totally amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best movies in a long time!

    Awsome movie! Great sound effects, writing, acting and visuals. So fun to watch. Good for the whole family! I am now a Transformers geek!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Transformers

    Loved this movie! The Characters took your mind off of the outside world. It was funny as well as exciting. The graphics were awesome! Overall thought it was great fun to watch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    This movie is one of my favorites I love action movies great actors i cant wait until part 2 comes out this summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of MY top favorites.

    Loved this movie from the first time to the 10th viewing. Good story and some surprises. Better for sifi or comics loving people. The Best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Never personally met someone that didnt like this movie.

    And I have allot of picky friends. I was super impressed with the movie. Some cheesy parts but for the most part was not. And the main girl was no where near as hot as the blond with the accent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS MOVIE ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the epic of all movies,when I first heard of this movie I thought it would be lame and the only reason I saw it in theaters is because I am a car and technology nut.I saw it twice in theaters and Got the DVD when the first day came out and I have literly been watching it every week since, and in a few days I'll get the special edition DVD. Hope T2(aka)Transformers:Revenge of the fallen also Rocks as well Especially with a rumored ten new robots on each side Don't know if I can wait 11 more months.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Coolest robots I have ever seen

    I loved the Transformers movie. It might seem kind of wrong, but I actually liked some of the Decepticons more than some Autobots. My favorite transformers are Bumblebee, Optimus Prime, Blackout, and Starscream. The final fight was the coolest scene in the movie. It would be so cool to have a transforming car, but sadly, reality won't allow it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE BUMBLEBEE!!! ^_^

    Transformers was AWSOME! I went crazy when I found out that they were going to make Transformers a movie. Im a girl in highschool that grew up on the cartoon. I lvoed it! Im sure every agrees with me. I thought BumbleBee was so funny and cute! lol. I cant wait for the 2nd one ( There making one!) In the words of Optumis prime this Movie is more then meets the eye! lol ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing!!!!

    awesome movie!!!! terrific graphics. did i mention AWESOME MOVIE! fantastic plot. went a long way to a amazing feature length movie from a cartoon show. cant wait for a sequel!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lots of fun. Good times

    Great action and animation. Sit back and have fun. If you find Meghan Fox unnattractive, you might as well cut your junk off because you are of no use to society. Save the rest of us and don't reproduce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Transformers the movie left me in awe. The movie contained everything an outstanding film should have. It was an action movie, a comedy, a love story, is great for all viewers over the age of 13. Ever since I was a toddler I have always liked Transformers the TV show. I like it so much I just had to go to the midnight showing of Transformers the movie. The 2-disc special edition is even better than the movie. It includes extra features, commentary, interviews with the cast and crew and much more. I highly suggest that you buy this 2-disc DVD of Transformers the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spectacular Movie

    Let's put it this way - I was able to watch it three times straight in a row on a Saturday and I would have been more than willing to watch it a fourth time. My roommate saw it seven times in theaters alone - and this is a girl you can't get to pay to see a movie twice normally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie of '07 "So Far"!

    I loved this movie. It had an amazing plot and dazzling special effects. I liked it so much I saw it FIVE TIMES. I am planning to go see it in IMAX as well. I'm stoked for the DVD release. I'll love to be able to see Bumblebee whenever I want. A word to the sceptical: I didn't know a single thing about the Transformers before I saw this movie. I got hooked. This movie is "more than meets the eye" and actually has a great story to it. Oh, and a word to Julian, this film had plenty of 'bot scenes, Shia and Meghan were great in this movie, and it got a 4.8 out of 5 stars rating on Regal Cinema's site. People, this was an awesome movie. I think it was the best movie of the summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Julian "sucks"

    I thought the movie rocks. My youngest son was a fan of the old Transformers TV show and he and I absolutely adored the new flick. Great special effects and the "love story" made the movie even more special. Julian needs to stick to the Godfather movies and all that gory stuff. Get a grip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    TRANSFORMERS UNITE

    Great movie- effects are awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OUTSTANDING MOVIE!!!!

    Transformers is a great action, adventure movie. I saw it at one theater in HD and it was awesome!!!! I saw it again at another theater and was still caught up in the plot and the action although I have to admit that HD added to the movie. I didn't grow up playing with Transformers (after my time) and so I was looking forward to learning how the film was going to come up with a reason for their being here. I liked the way the director/producer built the suspense before the Transformers were finally introduced. Definitely getting this one in HD! Put in the DVD, kick off your shoes, grab a soda and some popcorn and hang on for the ride!!! GREAT escape movie for the viewer!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5