BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Trigun

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONe of the topdogs

    If you watch, read, and even draw anime i would recommend this. I read most of the series, so far, and have seen all the episodes, the last by far made a great conclusion. GET THIS or read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Trigun: Philosophy in a tea cup

    Trigun is one of those rare shows that effects each and every one of it's viewer's in a different way. The anime takes place on the planet Gunsmoke, where a human colony has crash landed 130 years ago. It is a barren desolate desert planet that is almost impossible to live on without the help of these 'plants' that the colony ships had (these are explained later in the series). I won't go into too much detail, but basically the story follows a man named Vash the Stampede, a wanted man with a $$60 billion reward on his head for single-handedly destroying a city. The thing is, he is really a peace-loving doughnut-eating buffoon that has an uncanny ability to dodge a bazillion bullets. He also has a dark past that will come back to haunt him. Episodes 1-11 set the background of the story and are fairly light-hearted. Episodes 12 and 15-26 get progressively more serious and thus, more cool. The series is filled with humor, drama, action, philosophy and tragedy. It has quite a few shootout scenes and should probably be rated R for violence, blood, and strong language. However, unlike most action shows of today, there is a large amount of moral and philosophical values expressed, particularly that killing is never okay under any circumstance. So, if you wish to be entertained, watch Trigun. And if you wish to be inspired, watch Trigun. It is a wonderfully human series. If you watch it, I guarantee you will be changed by it; you will walk away from it with insight and wisdom. And remember, 'your ticket to the future is always blank...' P.S. Look for the black cat Kuronekosama in every episode :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Trigun Rocks!

    I've been watching the episodes on Adult Swim, and the show is hilarious! Vash is a nut, and he's sort of a womanizer. He dislikes killing, and he wants revenge on his brother Knives for killing his friend, Rem. You'll watch this series again and again, and the music is pretty cool too. It only has 26 episodes, sadly.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this box rocks!!!!

    a must see you are not an anime fan until you have seen this show!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    'Western' animé - at its best

    Throughout the development of animé there has been a strong trend to titles that mimic certain aspects found in classic wetern movies. These titles, which include Cowboy Beebop, Outlaw Star, and Trigun, have found massive appeal with the animé watching youth, as well as a certain group of adults. The appeal is no doubt the gung-ho attitude of characters - Trigun even features a gang called 'The Gung-ho Guns.' THe action is fast paced, and never leaves one waiting for more, it is served as soon as there is dramatic need - something which - if not done - can irritate animé fans. Trigun is perhaps the most enjoyable of these animé titles, it serves as a good source of humour, and also allows for great character development. Overall it is a great series, a must see for every animé fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Vash the Stampede rocks my socks!

    Vash the Stampede (a.k.a. 'the Humanoid Typhoon'), dangerous outlaw, goofy fool, or messenger of peace and love? This series is a must-see for anime lovers, but is also highly amusing for those who aren't into that. The stories are excellent, the characters are so colorful, and the English-dubbed version is actually almost tolerable (which I find is rare). Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Trigun is a classic

    Trigun is one of the best anime shows ive ever seen.Its hilarious but at the same time serious.on a scale of 1 - 5 its a 7.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Humor, action and a little bit of romance

    Trigun has it all, action, romance, lots of humor, and plenty of big guns and really funky weapons for the guys. All though it seems really random at first, there is a plot. Lots of fun and quite enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!

    I love Trigun so, so much! A friend recommended it to me, and I've been addicted ever since! I'm not sure how long it will be on Cartoon Network, since they tend to switch things around, but I am saving up to buy this DVD. It'll be worth every dollar. I highly recommend this show, although some of the violence is too much for some people. And keep in mind that just because it's animated doesn't mean it's for children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST ANIME EVER!!!

    Trigun must be the best show ever!! It has interesting characters,nice humor and enough action for anyone. Anyone who likes animes MUST watch this show and im positive theyll love it. Yes its a great show and yes if u havent seen it u better get up and go watch it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The BEST show ive ever seen

    Ive seen every single episode and i have to admit i live for this show it rules i cant think of a better show than trigun the main character Vash who goes against killing other by the words of Rem ''No one has the right to deprive someone of their life''. On Contrary, Knives, Vash's twin brother goes against that, he wishes to kill all human beings because he thinks he is a more superior being than any human and i have to agree that Vash and Knives are pretty superior to them(Us).A MUST BUY!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best anime ever.....

    this is my favorite anime series, it has twist and turns to keep you going, its humor really makes you laugh and the characters vash the stampede (main characer) meets are also good. it isnt for younger audiences because it has violence and swearing but all in all it is a good series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A MUST buy title!

    I've seen this on Cartoon Network and its great it keeps you interested and the gun fights, the characters, and the story is awesome its one of the few titles that suprise you, BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Humor, Dram, Love, Action, and Twins

    This Anime series has to be the best up to date. It has humor, action, romance, and love and a lot more. It touches thought provoking subjects from Christianity to the destruction of all humans. The characters make really good points when the human race is of the concern. I definately recommend everyone to watch every bit of this series. It's a strange version of the Wild Wild West...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    trigun

    i love this show!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BANG! BANG!

    to bad it ends, damn it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fun characters, action, humor, drama...Trigun has it all

    Trigun is definately my favorite anime to date. Based on the Japanese Comic/Manga of the same name, Trigun has a unique blend of humor, action, and drama. It's sort of a Space Western, although it's more western than space. The main character Vash the Stampede ,aka The Humanoid Typhoon, is not only the hero, but also the comic relief. The first 10 or so episodes are more comedic, after that the story really becomes deep and draws you in even farther. Vash meets up with another strong character named Nicholas D. Wolfwood who is a traveling priest that always carries around one of two crosses. One cross is filled with guns, the other is a giant machine gun/missle launcher. His character is something like the brothers from the movie ''Desparado.'' Vash and Wolfwood then become friends. The other two main characters are Meryl and Millie, insurance investigators sent to follow Vash to prevent further damage of property. Overall it's a fun anime with a great ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a hero to look for is right here in Trigun

    Trigun is a hilarious fun filled anime adventure. it has it all from love stories to shootouts. a midwest desert setting in the universe of anime. what more could one ask for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1