Customer Reviews for

Tropic Thunder

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!!

    Take one step back and f***k your face!!!! lol Tom was the best as that weird bald hairy man... the movie was great... Ben stiller as a full retard was awesome... "your only suppose to go half way retarted, Forest Gump half retard, you went all the way man..." Robert was amazing the movie was just non stop laughs all the way... best comedy i have seen in a while, and Ben stiller doesnt really have that many "good" comedy movies.... recomend to EVERYONE!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Comedy without a Censorship.

    This movie is a masterpiece of laughter. So Robert Downey Jr. plays a black man & Ben Stiller plays a Mentally Challenge character to the extreme. My answer to all the politically correctness is get a sense a Humor!!!!! If people like to know where I stand politically the answer is INDEPENDENT!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Robert Downey Jr is AMAZING! and HALARIOUS!

    Im still quoting everything he said! his charecter was the best one. they all were good the soundtrack stood out too every song was like... OO i like this song! but really that Downey guy is a GREAT actor!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    TROPIC THUNDER

    when i watched Tropic Thunder for the first time i did not stop laughing the whole way trough it is funny, and full of action

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I'm Usually Not This Guy But..

    I really only wrote this review to balance out all of the reviews over-exaggerating how good this movie is. I think I will blame my feelings for the movie on director Ben Stiller. He should really stay in front of the cameras at all times. While I cannot name a film off the top of my head that is similar, I feel the plot was kind of weak. It seems like it's been done before. I will certainly put this as the worst thing Danny McBride has done. But as for the other actors, it is somewhere near the bottom of their resumes. I did laugh a few times, but a lot of it is predictable. My personal favorite scene (aside from every single scene with Tom Cruise as Les Grossman) is the end scene with the helicopter and Ben Stiller changing his mind. That was hilarious. Definitely worth a watch, but I don't know about a purchase.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Top Ten Comedy

    This movie clearly belongs on anyone's "Top Ten" list of comedy movies and should be in everyone's library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Hysterical!

    If you need to escape for a couple hours and just have fun, this is the movie for you! It has its offensive moments, but if you aren't bothered by that, the acting and great dialogue will have you laughing your head off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Who knew that Tom Cruise had a sense of humor!!!!

    It must have been one of the best kept secrets in hollywood, but Tom Cruise is a funny guy. He made the whole movie for me and I have never been a fan of his work or that of Ben Stiller's. This was one of the funniest movies I have seen in a long time. I don't think I'll ever be able to hear that Flo-rida song again without bursting into peals of laughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Intelligent and Hilarious Spoof

    You would think from the previous four customer reviews that this movie only appeals to people who can't spell. But that's not the case. TROPIC THUNDER is a witty, raunchy satire on war movies, Hollywood, and Tom Cruise.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3