Customer Reviews for

Twilight Zone: The Movie

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Really Liked This Movie

    I Think This Movie Was Cool!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    This is a great movie!

    This movie is masterfully done the performances in the movie are fantastic, especially John Lithgow's performance, I think that my favorite part of the movie would have to be the opening sequence with Dan Aykroyd, ''Wanna see something really scary'', this is a great movie if you liked the old television series you love this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2002

    THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE MAN COULD EVER MAKE!!!

    This movie is awsome. I give it 4 stars because it is a mix of science fiction & fantasty. It is just like the new generration of the twilight zone should be. Don't listen to whatever bad things your freinds or other people say about it. THIS IS THE GREATEST MOVIE EVER MADE!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2002

    A worthy film to the great original series

    This movie is almost as good (and ten times scarier) as the original, great TWILIGHT ZONE tv show. Buy it! You'll love it. There are is a new original story that's great (segment one) and some pretty creepy interstitials at the begining and end of the film. Burges Merrideth does a wonderfull job narrating. Two of the three segments based on cassic episodes are better than the originals (Kick the can, #2, and Terror at 20,000 feet, #4) John Lithgow gives a very chilling performance in number four. It's more than worth the money

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2002

    The Movie Complements the Show

    Twilight Zone: The Movie was very enjoyable. Stephen Spielberg did an excellent job with ''Kick the Can.'' John Lithgow's performance is terrific in the movie's ending. All in all, it's a good movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2001

    THIS MOVIE IS AWESOME!!!

    This movie was both well thought out, and had a good storyline. The prelude into the four short stories (played brilliantly by Dan Ackroyd) sets the mood for the rest of the movie. The first story starts off well, and ends even better. It teaches us that we never know what people have to go through until we walk a mile in their shoes. The second story, about a mystical kick-the-can game, is both heart-warming and entertaining to watch. The third story is an interesting look at what someone with the power of manifestation would do with his/her ''powers''. The fourth and final story tells of a man who is deathly afraid of flying, and becomes hysterical on the flight. This is the story famous for the... ''there's someone on the wing, there's some thing on the wing.'' John Lithgow plays the hysterical man on the plane, almost as though it were really happening to him (scary, huh?). If nothing else entices you to buy this movie, be assured that the ending is magnificent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    This movie kept the originality and creativity from the original show and made it scary! All of the four stories are different and keep you wondering what is going to happen next, the best of which are the last two. The movie starts out with an introduction scene that is shocking, frightening, and surprisingly funny. Then the first segment begins when a racist man is forced to expierience the hardships of the people he is unfair to. The second segment, about the elderly getting a second chance at youth, is directed by Speilburg and is the last glimpse of happiness you will get until the real weirdness sets in. The third story places a woman at the mercy of a all powerful child who has made his parents disappear, took his sister's mouth away, and is now forcing strangers to be his new family. the final segment, the best of all, has a man who has a fear of flying seeing a strange creature trying to destroy the wing of the plane, but is it really just in his head? This movie is a must-buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    do you want to see something really scary

    when i first watched this movie i didn't know what to expect. when i watched it i loved it. the beginning i awsome because it shows dan akoroid turn into a cool looking monster and attack the driver. the only thing that i didn't like about it was the 2nd part. it didn't seem like the twilight zone, but it was good. overall i thought that it was a great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2003

    NOT AS GOOD AS THE TELEVISION SERIES

    I don't think that the movie really lives up to the original television series. All except for the following: NIGHTMARE AT 20,000 FEET, that is. I think Lithgow's performance was spectacular in the remake of the classic episode, and it really stuck close to it (I've seen a few original Twilight Zone episodes). I also rather liked the one where a strange visitor makes elderly patients in a nursing home return to early youth. I also liked the beginning of the movie, where the two men are riding in the car together. ''You wanna see something really scary?'' is my favorite line, and then Dan Akroyd turns his head, and then when he turns it back around, he's a horrificly-faced creature.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2001

    A classic T.V. show is now a movie.

    Twilight zone the movie was a very good sci fi film. Based on the classic TV show by Rod Serling,it featured four stories and a very disquieting opening sequence. The first segment is about a bigot who got what he payed for. The secend was the weakest segment. It is about a old man that brings joy to his friends with a game. The third is about a nasty little boy with horrible powers. The fourth and best is a man who's flight turns into living terror. The movie was not as good as the show but it was very entertaining.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2000

    the worst corniest movie ever--THIS ISN'T ANYTHING LIKE REAL TWILIGHT ZONE SHOWS!!

    This was absolutely HORRIBLE. It wasn't neat to watch, mysterious, or even scary at all I expected it to be like the old twilight zone TV shows when I rented it. It starts out with an introduction where two people are driving down the road for a long time (very boring) and ends when one of them suddenly turns into a monster. The first show has a racist person in a bar. When he wanders out of it, he arrives in what is suppose to be Nazi Germany and gets shot by soldiers in the arm. It was stupid and pointless. The second show was the worst at all. You would of guessed it would have been for 3 year olds. An old man comes to a nursing home and has the old folks play outside, where they turn into kids and then turn back. It had long drawn out scenes where i could have fallen asleep. There was one time where it tried to be funny, but it was boring and stupid. The third one was where a teacher is driving somewhere. She meets a kid and comes home with him. He has powers to wish whatever he wants. (Actually it was about tied for the worst with the 2nd one) The last ''show'' features a hysterical man on a plane. It lasts for about an hour with nothing happening, and then he looks outside and sees a creature on the air plane. They land (no one is hurt) and part of the airplane is ripped up. To sum it up, this movie was boring and horrible. It wasn't well thought out. I could have fallen asleep while watching it (I mistakinly kept thinking that the next part of it might be better). Save your money. It is nothing-----nothing at all like the old (real) Twilight Zone shows (as if they just stuck the name in the title) . The movie ''Treasures of the Twilight Zone'' was pretty good, but don't get this: it is idiotic, thoughtless, and corny. I wouldn't have given this phony, so-called ''Twilight Zone'' movie a star at all, but the minimum was 1 star.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1