Customer Reviews for

Underworld

Average Rating 4.5
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    2 DISC SET DVD!!!!! "FANG VS. FICTION FEATURETTE"

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MOVIE FOR ANY VAMPIRE OR WEREWOLF FAN!!! THE VISUAL EFFECTS WILL BLOW YOU AWAY! IT IS REALLY FAST PACED!!! ALSO, THIS 2 DISC SET OFFERS MORE BONUS CONTENT SUCH AS THE FEATURETTE "FANG VS. FICTION". THIS FEATURETTE OFFERS ANY VAMPIRE/WEREWOLF FAN HISTORICAL INFORMATION ON THE LEGENDARY VAMPIRES AND WEREWOLVES. IT SHOWS HOW THESE TWO SPECIES EVOLVED THROUGH TIME INTO THESE FEROCIOUS LOOKING CREATURES IN TODAY'S POP CULTURE!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a great movie!

    This is the best horror film in years.Len Wiseman and Danny McBride provide a solid, well-written story and screenplay,brilliantly brought to life by Wiseman's excellent direction.He keeps the film moving briskly with no dull spots and works up quite a head of suspense.He is well- aided by stunning photography,sets,costumes, and special effects.And Wiseman gets brilliant performances from his cast.Scott Speedman is very good(yes,ladies,he's a gorgeous hunk!),and Kate Beckinsale is a knockout!A great movie for action and horror fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie

    This movie wasn't the best. And I don't think I'll ecxept it as a horror flick, I'll stay with action flick because there was no horror in my opinion. Well.....really good acting, good effects, nice action, and great plot. Worth a check.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A kick butt thrill ride of the 20 first century.

    Kate Beckensale is definatly gothic vamp material. Sleek, dangerous, and mezmerizing. A bad to the bone movie that involves the supernautral better have the hole cast of this in it. Or else that movie will go to the movie graveyard. Disappointing and forgotten.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This movie rocks

    This movie is one of the best in the vampire/werewolf genre. It follows the general ideas of the vampire and werewolf roleplaying games. The visuals are excellent and mythos is well developed to give a feel of complete and compelling world (which nobody really would want to live in, but still). Kate Beckinsale's performance is very remarkable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Among the best

    This is among the best of the vampire movies that I have seen. Well worth the money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    BeautifuL Magic...

    A story that's entertaining with twists of clever. The actors[Ladies & Gents alike]- just resonate their part. Accents, Beauty, BEEFY with (major) ACTioN...i NEVER get tired of watching this version of Vampire/Werewolf(Liccan)taLe. Kevin Grevioux-{Raze} is a Co-Writer...His background in genetic engineering PUMPS UP the storyline to --->HELL YEAH!!!...and His VOICE- YUMMY...i thought it was some kind of computer generated effect (until) i checked out the Special Features Extras of the dvd. HOT ROCKiN' GooD TiMe FUN!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great fun

    Thrust vampirism and werewolves into the present, giving them clothes from the Matrix movies and there you go. It's a blast and follows some of the same feel as Blade. It has a slightly different take on how the two species are described, yet both are very powerful in their own right. The werewolves used to be slaves of the vampires until one incident started a war hundreds of years ago. Not as corny as so many other movies involving these topics. Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Gun Fights Are GREAT

    I thought that is was a great movie. It has Vampires, what else could you want? Good action and some plot twists, not to mention a girl in a really tight outfit. It covers it all. Not an oscar winner by any means but fun just the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My personal favorite movie of all time!

    This is an amazing film, with great special effects. A great plot, fantastic actors, and stunning picture. This is not just a gory horror flick, but a must-see action movie lead by a beautiful hereoine warrior (Beckinsale). A must see, you'll watch it again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Okay, but overall a letdown.

    While this movie did have an interesting selling point, there were massive plot holes, and seemingly pointless lines. The acting was subpar, and demonstrates why Beckinsale is not a good actor. However, if you want to see an okay "action" movie, this is worth watching at least once. The same can be said for the sequel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Underworld

    This is about a vampire named Selene who fights off with her kind the vampires' long time enemy the werewolves who are after a human by the name of Michael who has a role between the vampires and the werewolves all at war against each other.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OM-Bajeezus

    This is like the best movie even and kate in leather fighting lycans just oh so hott. can't wait for the second one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding! It's Dracula meets Romeo & Juliet...

    This is ultimately my favorite movie! If you love action films, odds are you will enjoy this even if you're not into the whole vampire/werewolf scene.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie ever

    i cant stop playing this movie i love the action cant wait for #2.i watch and read alot of vampire stuff one of the best movies ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great movie

    I loved this movie, the actors were splendiferous and the screen effects were amazing. If you are contamplating to watch or buy this I would urge to BUT IT!!! Now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Underworld

    I thought the movie was good since i'm like a fan of vampires and werewolves and thought it would be interesting of having two legendary creatures of the night to fight it out. The movie could of done a bit better though. Watch out for Underworld 2 and the Underworld prequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    goofiest film ever

    The werewolves look like rats and there isn't enough gore for my taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved it just waiting for the next one

    I love this movie. You go into the movie expecting to chose between two sides what is quickly apparent is that there is three sides. I have watched this movie over thirty times and I love every minute. I am waiting for the seqel due out September 2005. Does anybody know where I can get a outfit like Selene's?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good but had potential to be great.

    Great action sequences and special effects. But as an action, Vampire, and werewolf movie fan, there was a lot missing. First off they had Vampires with reflections which is a big no no. And there was barley any blood sucking what so ever, needed to be more. They needed to go more indept with the war and Seleene story. other than that this movie was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6