Customer Reviews for

V

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    gimme some more

    I enjoyed this movie quite a bit. A little long at parts but I was left wanting more and more. Be wary that the first two episodes are out but it is like watching a boxing match and the power goes before the knockout punch!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My impression of the V dvd.

    I bought this DVD and really enjoyed watching it. The quality was quite good and I liked that it was letterbox. One thing that I did not plan on was that it was not complete. I thought I was buying the complete series when really it was just the original series. There was the impregnating of the girl but no lizard baby. I did a little research and it appears that V - The Final Battle (I think is what it is called) is what is missing. Overall it is an excellent DVD, but I want the rest of the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hold on to your hats if youre a fan

    First let me comment. If youve seen this when you're a kid, you know there was a follow up. I saw both V and the V final battle recently, and I was surprised how great it still was. Not as campy as I thought it might be. Second, if you loved these like I did and do now, your prayers have been answered. Theyre in production NOW making a "V - The Second Generation" for 2007. And most of the original players are involved. (ie Marc Singer / Mike Donovan, Faye Grant / Dr Juliet Parris, Jane Badler / Diana, even Michael Ironside as Ham Tyler!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2006

    V for Vunderful (hehe)

    I think the confusion arose because in the U.S. V:TO aired as a 2-parter & V:TFB was aired months later, whereas in the UK they were shown back-to-back over 5 consecutive nights, leading people to believe that it was just one series. As a 10-year-old I didn't notice the profound change of direction style or scriptwriting but as an adult it's pretty obvious. Both are still great fun though & the DVDs are available, as is a box-set of the vastly inferior "dynasty in space"-esque 19-episode weekly series that it spawned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    shocked out of my mind

    That title means more than one thing. The mini series is great. It shocked me out of my mind, but the advertising of the V company sucks and shocked me out of my mind. I recently went to blockbuster and renterd V The Final Battle, and got home to see that I picked it up in the middle of the series. None of the rental places around here have the rest. Beware of the advertising. The series is one of the best but needs to be put together in a box set

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2002

    Great SCI-FI for kids!

    Parents who want their childern to grow up with good morals and not get poluted by tv, a must see movie from the 80's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2002

    snookered

    i purchased the dvd thinking i had the complete series. i didn't read the review here. left hanging, i was furious. the movie just stopped. there was at least half the series missing. i saw it eons ago and loved it. there is nothing on the box stating that it was incomplete. i am purchasing the boxed set and will see if it is complete.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2002

    Jipped

    Although I loved this series, I agree with the last review. I too bought V and no where on the DVD did it say it was not complete. Of course I was expecting to see the entire thing, like the miniseries on TV how I remember it. I wish I had seen this before I wasted my money and was left hanging with only a partial movie. Now I have to wait to buy The Final Battle since it isn't released until August 6 2002. None of what they are doing makes any sense, I want my money back. If the 2 series were sold together like it should be, and like this one appears to be, I would have given it a clear 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2002

    This box set is the one you want

    V is an incredible mini series. Though it is now dated by the style of clothing (I must be getting old) The story line is still refreshing with many simularities between it and hitlers rise to power. All it takes for evil to prevail is for good people to do nothing. This box set contains the complete story and should be the one you buy. If you go with the two box set or DVD you'll be left hanging wondering what happened kinda like I was. Be prepared for multiple sittings as you'll be watching not one, but two mini series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2000

    v is spectacular

    i thought v was just incredible i even enjoyed the series but then they changed characters and it ruined the show i really enjoyed the movie all the way around

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1