Customer Reviews for

Veronica Mars - Season 2

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Veronica Mars is Awesome!

    Veronica Mars is such a clever and well written show! I am so sad that the network didn't decided to continue to make the show for a 4th season. I love the inclusion of pop culture and the sarcastic tone that Kristen Bell has throughout the series. Veronica Mars has just the right mix of humor, action and mystery to keep people hooked. I especially love the relationship that she has with her father. Their banter is priceless and makes the show so much fun to watch. It's great to see that Veronica has such a good relationship with her dad and that they truly trust each other with their lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Strong and Witty

    This is an awesome show! It's engaging and witty overall, and I love the portrayal of the strong, female character. The characters really give you someone to root for, and Kristin Bell is a fantastic lead. Great stories, lots of heart and sad it didn't last longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    She Works Hard for the Money

    I am not easily impressed nor easily addicted, but for anyone drowning in overhyped, overproduced crapfest reality shows and superficial mind-numbing dramas, this show is the life preserver you've been reaching for. You MUST watch the first season entirely before watching the second. The first season is the absolute best season of any show I've ever seen. Adults and teens alike will both fall for this show, probably for different reasons. It has the teen romance, misfit characters, and obnoxious classmates each high schooler can relate to, but it also has the dark plotline, brilliant sarcasm, and mature themes that have viewers at every age hooked on the always amazing Veronica Mars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONE OF THE BEST SHOWS ON TV

    With a young, strong intelligent female protagonist and a very talented cast, Veronica Mars delivers what you expect a good show to have: mystery, romance, comedy, suspense. The characters are dynamic each with a history that defines their character and the mess they get into. The show is full of twists, but combined with the wit of a young female private investigator and her peers, each episode is always exciting. I have not yet come across a dull episode. VM is a well-written show, and one I highly recommend to get into (even if there are only three seasons). It is a shame that the show has ended prematurely (I wish VM was given at least a fourth season--even a very short one--to give closure for all the VM fans out there).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Sh...

    Dude, I watch veronica mars all the time because it's so interesting with one twist turning into the next. It kept me hooked for two seasons, which means I'm currently in the middle of season three. Best show ever...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    season two of v/m was amazing the frist episode with all the flash backs and the breakup was just such a perfect way to start that i felt complled to watch the rest of the season and the season finally was defently one of the best tv epsiodes ever recorded!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Completely Awesome

    The whole season was completely compelling, and I love it that Logan and Veronica got back together finally. I couldn't believe who it was who was behind the bus crash, that totally came out of nowhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    It was an awesome season. Although the V/D scences were enough to make me sick the last episode makes up for it completely. LoVe LoVe LoVe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My head is still spinning!

    Somehow Rob Thomas managed to make the sophomore season of "Veronica Mars" even more compelling than its first. From the start, this show leaped to the top of my favorites list even surpassing "Gilmore Girls." This season's mysteries were so complex and intertwined that my head is still spinning and I'm watching summer reruns to catch all the little intricacies I missed the first time around. Bell & Dohring are stellar as always! And the finale was so sublime, its still on my Tivo. Can't wait for the second season DVDs to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    Veronica Mars is awesome and I know I'll be watching this season DVD again and again. (Dry heaving through V/D parts, but still watching.) I have a feeling I'll rewind the last scene of the season finale over and over and over and over again. XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1