Customer Reviews for

Workout: One-On-One Training With Jackie

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Saw Results Within W

    About two months ago, my cable company offered this DVD on-demand. I was doing it twice a week (excluding upper body), but could barely make it past 20 seconds of each exercise (the modified positions would get me to 40 seconds). Now, I do it three times a week and I can make it through the entire lower body routine, even doing the progressions for some exercises. Thanks to this DVD, I have dropped a full pant size and the cellulite on my backside has almost completely disappeared. In the beginning, I did not like the format of doing the exercises for one-minute each and then a minute of cardio after every three. I never thought it would work, but I really love it now!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent workout DVD

    O...M...G! I love Jackie's DVD. It's a great workout overall and I would definitely recommend it to people. Jackie concentrates on proper form, which is the base for the exercise to really work. You feel the burn as you work, and it's the good burn that makes you want to keep going because you know it's working and you will see results. I love it. Recommend it, recommend it, recommend it. =&quot

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Working out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is a great workout. If you do not have them you will need a set of hand weights. If you do not already workout alot I recomend doing the workout the first time without the weights.(ur gonna feel dumb but it helps to get the proper form)Also if you are not use to working out I would go with Rennesas modified workout or you will feel the burn the next day.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    well worth the money!!

    I am a current fitness fanatic and ex-collegiate track runner. I am always looking for tapes that are high-intensity and quick! This one is just that! This video is hard and I lift regularly, but I will need to buy some lighter dumbbells for this video. It is all about sculpting lean muscles--she also throws in cardio moves, which is great for feeling like you actually did something! If Jackie comes out with another tape, I will be sure to pick it up!! Very happy with this video!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Cardio/Weight Workout

    I have been looking for something like this in a workout for a long time. As a mom and a teacher there is not a lot of time to go to a gym, but Jackie uses all the techniques and routines that I'd be exposed to in her gym. It's fast paced, accommodates nicely for all levels and is customizable. For a low price, you definitely get your moneys worth in this product!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    challenging, but great workout!

    I bought this DVD because I'm familiar with Jackie Warner's training style. She uses some weights and body resistance to create a challenging workout for beginners or those more experienced. I consider myself in pretty good shape, but barely made it through the entire thing. There are upper body, lower body, and core workouts that are broken up into 20 minute segments. She also shows you ways to modify the workouts if you need less or more. A bit of cardio is thrown in, which is helpful. She focuses on correct form and tells you where you should be feeling what. The DVD will definitely do it's job if you can just hang in there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I have already noticed results!!!

    I have been working out to Jackies "workout" DVD for 2 weeks now and i have already noticed results. I like how she gets right into working you out, with no messin around! I do this work out 3 days a week. Im hoping to have a rockin body by September!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT WORKOUT

    This is a great video. You can feel it working while you do it. The burn feels great! I love the format of the video. After each workout w/the different trainers you feel one step closer to reaching the end. It gets easier each day.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Jackie will redefine your perception of a 20-minute workout.

    Jackie Warner and her team of trainers will make you sore like never before with her heart-pumping, strength-focused workout. There are 3 segments -- arms, legs, and core -- that are about 20 minutes each. She totally "burns out" one muscle group with weight training, then follows it with a little burst of cardio. I would not recommend this for first-timers, as it is pretty advanced and the moves can be difficult. But it's great for former athletes or regular exercisers who want to get back into shape or take it up a notch. You will need a pair of hand weights. I would recommend no more than 5-6 pounds for a woman and 8-10 lbs for a man. Even if you are used to heavier weights, be warned that there are LOTS of reps, so I advise to use less weight. Otherwise, no special equipment or anything is needed. Space requirements are also nice. You don't need nearly as much room as you do for many of the aerobic videos. Last tip: Focus on technique first, then worry about keeping up with Jackie. She will emphasize this, but remember that it's technique that helps you develop muscle and burn calories/fat.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Like having a personal trainer in your living room!

    I toyed with the idea of hiring a personal trainer, but I decided to try Jackie's DVDs first. This one is my favorite because you can customize your workout. You can do any combination of upper body, lower body and core or all three. It is a great one-hour workout and you get muscle-building, toning and cardio in a no-nonsense DVD. If you hate those fitness DVDs that feature overly-cheerful instructors and lots of idle banter, you will LOVE this DVD. Her instructions are right on target and you really get a good workout and the time flies by. You won't be disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great workout!!

    I've watched her show and enjoyed it very much so I decided to purchase her workout DVD. It is a really great total body workout that will really make you sweat. And you will definitely feel and see the results.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Good Workout

    This is an excellent workout video.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1