BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

X-Men

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    "Adventurous"

    Can't move when the movie started. I watch this movie 10 times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FANTASTIC

    Great movie! The costumes were amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Must own action

    Best sci-fi/fantasy movie I've ever seen (next to Pitch Black).The visuals on this film are breath-taking. We first meet the famous Wolverine at a bar cage-fighting, being carefully watched by a teenage runaway, Rogue. Under the hard-core image of Wolverine, their appears to be a soft side to him when he is with Rogue. When the villan Magneto, who turns into an aly in the second film, kidnaps Rogue, Wolverine, Xavier and the team go out to look for her. If your a fan of Rogue or turn into one, at the end you get a scare. All-in-all, this movie is really good. With the movie's success the well-known actors, such as child-star Anna Paquin, Aussie Hugh Jackman, the beautiful Halle Berry and Star-Trek's Patrick Stuart, in this will have a long career ahead of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good flick

    One of the better adaptations of comics to big screen. Wonderful effects and good character developement. I especially enjoyed the banter between Scott and Logan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Loved it, the only movie better is the sequal!

    Great movie,visual effects,plot even for people who are not a fan of the xmen this movie will make them one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    X-cellent!!!!

    This movie is awesome. I've watched it about a million times and I never go sick of it. And the Second movie was even better and just as exciting! I would recomend this movie to anyone who love action and adventure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Even on the big screen i dont mind!

    X-men from comics, own series, and now a Movie and soon to be X-men 2..X-men just gets better and better..The Movie is based on Mutants which have special abilites with capibilites to form a special power. If you love action and suprises this is the Movie for you, This Movie has famous well known stars such as the Aussie actor Hugh Jackman, Beautiful Halle Berry and many more well-known actors...This movie is just sensational and should be seen..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    X-citing movie

    The movie is great. The comic series really comes to life. Famke Janssen is super sexy in this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    X-Men

    This movie was way way way better than I ever expected. I just couldn't get enough. I think the cast was an excellent choice. Hugh Jackman brought alive the character of Wolverine, as did Patrick Stewart as Professor X, and Ian McKellen as Magneto. The plot was a great introduction to the whole x-men being and I'm just waiting for the second one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Visual Effectts

    I really loved this movie.It had excellent visual effects.It's better than any other movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A really good movie

    This is a really good movie. It has alot of the good x-men charaters, and hugh jackman played a really good wolverine.I can't wait forX-Men 2 to come out!! I really recommand this movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best comic-based movie ever!

    A simply amazing movie - state-of-the-art special effects help to truly represent each mutant's power. The cast is well-selected - Patrick Stewart is flawless as Prof. X, Ian McKellen is brilliant as Magneto, and of course, Hugh Jackman is nothing short of AMAZING as Wolverine - he rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Good

    I've always liked the comic book, and I was thrilled when I heard they were making it into a movie. And after I watched it I wasn't disapointed! In fact I LOVED IT! Rent it or better yet buy it so you can watch it when ever you want!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2001

    HUGH JACKMAN IN THE US

    Xmen. The awesome. It's what everyone was waiting for, from kids to adults to, well, older adults. Hugh Jackman, Anna Paquin, Patrick Stewart, Ian McKellan, and others, all directed by Bryan Singer. Add some mystery, love, action, and mutation to the mix, some great dialogues, and you have the movie. The X-Men team up to save the world from fatal mutation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Film

    I normally don't watch movies adapted from comics but, I have to say that this was an exciting film. It was put together very well. I liked the depth of the charactors. I wish I had seen it on the big screen. The effect were great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    This movie is so sweeet!!!!!! i love Mystique and i also loved how they got Wolverines claws to look so real when they came out of his knuckles......The special effects were amazing also.... oh and for those who don't know the movie is PG-13 NOT R LIKE IT SAYS AT THE RATING ON THE TOP OF THE PAGE!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2001

    This movie got me into the X-Men world.

    I never really liked X-Men in the comics and thought it was stupid, but once I saw the movie I knew that it was a sci fiction-action thriller. The acting was great and it made sense. The action was great and enjoyable with awsome special affects.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Worthwhile Blockbuster!

    I liked this great movie the first time I saw it, but it seems to get better with more viewing. This is an amazing thing, huge success that actually benefits from being watched closely, a summer blockbuster you can actually think about. Imagine, a comic book movie with genuinely great performances from every member of the cast. (Maybe with the exception of Bruce Davison's Senator Kelly, who's too articulate and intelligent to make a convincing U.S. senator.) I'm hoping there'll be a whole string of X-Men movies, especially if they're directed by Bryan Singer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A movie to definately own!

    Everything is great about this movie. The producer and director team stays loyal to X-men fans out there by keeping accuracy with settings and characters right down to Storm's accent. They fit the characters looks, expressions, and personalities to the T with the ALL STAR cast in this production! The sets were perfect with many sophisticated and stylish touches. And the special effects definately deserve a FIVE STAR rating! A great action movie for the young and old!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT, BRAVO, ROCKING!

    X-MEN is excellent. The cast is an excellent pick. The effects are amazing. Bryan Singer doesn't overdo it on the effects either. The main purpose for the effects is to portray the mutants' superpowers. Now about the cast. HUGH JACKMAN ROCKS! as Wolverine, the seemingly rough and tough don't mess with me, type of guy. But Wolverine just can't seem to hide his sensitive side. That's what makes him interesting. Some of the lines he exchanges with Cylops( JAMES MARSDEN) are funny. This movie is first rate in every aspect. With action to the rim, great effects, EXCELLENT acting, and more. Patrick Stewart, Fammke Jannsen, Halle Barry, Ian Mckellan, Tyler Mane, Rebecca Romjman Stammos, and Ray Park co-star. This is an EXCELLENT movie. Don't miss it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3