Customer Reviews for

X2 - X-Men United

Average Rating 4
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    Top 5 Best Comic Book Movie

    X-Men 2 felt like comic book movies should. Next to Iron Man 2, this has to be one of Marvel's best creations on the big screen. Too bad the 3rd installment flopped. Highly recommended buy for your collection here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    X-men series

    I bought these for my man, thinking he'd enjoy them - turns out he has no interest in them. Thinking that I'd have no interest in them, especially when the hands got angry, I watched then and enjoyed them very much. I'm now waiting for the newest one to come out on DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Xciting! Xzilertaing! Xerrific!

    This movie just flat out rocks. Despite a few differences, like one part wolverines hair parts to the right, and in the next scene it parts to the left. And in another scene Xavier walked. He cant walk, he's a parapalygic. And Nightcrawlers color of blue was off, it was too dark of blue. And wolverines claws are 15 inches in the comic, and in the movie it appeared they were only 13 inches long. I really hope brian Singer corrects these mistakes in X3. My mom didnt like it, and wouldnt let me watch it at first. But I have been collecting the comics for over 20 years. Keep it going X men!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best X-men movie so far

    This movie surpassed the first one. There are a lot of cool special effects, new characters, and the story line is very good. You should by this movie. By the way, pay attention to Wolverine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    magneto rocks

    the first x-men was ok but x2 was amazing wolverine kicked butt and so did nightcrawler, it had much better action then the first movie, i hope the 3rd one has more with colossus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Read to see what I have to say about it!!!

    This movie is awesome. There is a part that is confusing but then I get it. IT IS A GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT FANTASTIC movie!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh, yeah!!!!

    What an action movie! After some rather dissapointing or OK sequels, I'm proud to say this one is a whole lot better than the first, which is quite an achievement, seing as the first was quite a cool flick, also!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Even better than the first one!

    This was an awesome movie with tons of action! All of the characters have wonderful talent in this movie. This movie also has an unexpected ending. I can't wait until X3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FAN-FRIGGIN-TASTIC!!!!

    wow this movie was soo good! I am a huge X-men fan, always have been, and let me tell you, this movie does not disappoint! Never a dull moment! I think it is better then the first, but they were both soo good, i cant tell!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    X men Is awesome

    This movie was totally awesome. Nightcrawler was amazing. HE is one of my alltime favorite characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best movie

    This is even better than the first one i ever seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    X ellent

    it was great i especially enjoyed the special effects each character had. i enjoyed the first one but the second one was da bomb.....................KAAAAABBBOOMMM!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Entertaining!

    I'm not someone who is a fan of the comic-book-to-movie genre, and I refused to see the first X-Men . A friend drug to the theater to see this one and I couldn't believe what I was missing! Right after I got out of the movie, I borrowed the first X-Men from my friend cause I couldn't wait to see it! Very well done, great special effects, and extremely entertaining. This is definitely one I'm adding to my collection. Soooo...when does the next one come out? :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buy it...

    I saw this movie twice in the theatre and look forward to owning it. It was never dull. And it makes you look forward to the future movies. I think they did a wonderful job with this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    Great Flick!

    I saw it in theaters and it was awesome! It was never boring or unexciting and the action never tired!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    Great Movie!

    I saw this movie on the big screen and I have been waiting for it to come out on video ever since. This action film never has a dull moment. I wasn't expecting Nightcrawler to be in it, but since he's my favorite x-men character, it was a pleasant surprise. I recommend this movie to anyone who even remotely like action films.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2