Customer Reviews for

XXX

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good

    This is a pretty good action movie. It's not the best, but it's good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not that good

    I wasn¿t really a big fan of this movie. The trailers and the previews made the movie look amazing, but when I saw it the theatres I was very disappointed in what I saw. First the story of the movie took to a little long to get to the point, also the movie was way to long and it seemed as if it was never going to end. I was praying for the credits to pop up somewhere. The acting was a little weak most of the actors used the same emotion through the whole entire film. The only good thing in the film was seeing Vin Diesal¿s body and having only two well known actors such as Samual L. Jackson. All I can say is that I was very disappointed at what I saw, I expected a lot more from this film. I had to watch this movie at least three times to enjoy it a little bit. To me I do not think this film is worth buying unless you¿re a real Vin Diesal fan, then go ahead, but I don¿t recommend this film for anyone to own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Escape........

    This movie had excellent action scenes in it. It took me far, far away from the realms of reality & made me feel full of energy! Not to mention, ol' Vin is mighty easy on the eyes! This is definately one to have in the home library. What a man!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    heven

    just see this!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Anna has something 2 say!

    I think that Vin Disel is realy HOT! He is the best looking man in whole World! He makes any movie worth 2 see! I would wanna be one of his friends! He lookes like he is kool 2 talk 2 and 2 heng out! luv ya 4ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the best movie ever made!!!!!!!! It is the best because of the main star, VIN DIESEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He is my favorite actor and always will be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enjoyable mindless action

    Don't go into this movie thinking it will have a great plot or characters. It delivers everything it says it will: Great Action. The actions sequences are great and Vin Diesel is a great action hero. Sit back, relax and enjoy. If you try to think during the movie, don't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    movie lover

    i just love this movie.. make more movies like this.. like fast and the furious two or something..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    **VIn DiESeL WiNS mY hEArT aGAin!**

    **If you're craving a movie that is totally action-packed then XXX is exactly what you're craving! Vin Diesel definatly doesn't let you down in his latest debut! I garuntee that your eyes will be glued to the screen from beginning to end!**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stunts get 5 stars, plot gets 2

    Ok I admit it. The stunts were good. But, what did they have to do with the plot? How can you parachute off a 'Vette and not get arrested ahead of time? Why would the government even THINK of hiring someone like that. Out of everything that I didn't understand with this movie, one stunt sticks out. When xXx is chased by a heliocopter and he's on a bike, how does he jump a 10 foot fence...WITH NO JUMP? He just flies over the fence, between the barbed wire. If you see the movie, write a review. Tell me where you found the plot in the jumble of stunts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not quite a 007

    Although not as good as a 007 movie (my personal opinion) I thought this movie had an undeniable charm to it. Vin Diesel brilliantly portrayed an ex-convict turned spy (Xander Cage), and Asia Argento played a sultry, yet intelligent ''Yelena.'' Overall it was very well cast and an enjoyable movie. not recommended for children under the age of 13 (as displayed by the rating) due to mild sexual themes, and some graphic violence. I definitely recommend this movie for people who have enjoyed previous Vin Diesel, or James Bond movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Cool

    This movie was extremely action packed, clearly a James Bond rip off, but still a good one. I think that it was almost better than any of the James Bond movies just because it doesn't have that reputation to live up too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    love it

    this movie was the greatest, i really loved it. the stunts were awesome and the plot was pretty interesting. i also liked the wisecracks vin diesel made to just about everybody. i think that everybody should watch this movie and i guarantee that you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie of the Summer

    I thought this movie waz the BEST movie ever. When I saw it with friends all we could think about waz how HOTT Vin waz in it. It waz really kool will all the stunts and things. I loved the movie and I love Vin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Diesel Powered

    If you're looking for a movie FULL of action, then this is the movie you need to see. Don't watch this expecting to see oscar caliber performances though. This is a straight up, action packed, edge of your seat, sexy movie, and I loved every minute of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The worst movie of the year

    This is a crude james-bond wanabee with a predictable plot, and insipid stunts, after creating Spiderman and adaptation, Columbia pictures failed with this worthless movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SEXY MOVIE ;)

    If you wanna see a hott, edge of your seat movie your at the right web site! Vin is soooo super hott and watching this movie you feel like your in it. EVERYONE NEEDS TO SEE THIS MOVIE! p.s. vin diesel is hottttt!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST MOVE OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this movie sooo much. If you are thinking of getting.... Dont think just get it. You will not be disappointed at all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BLOW SOME S*** UP!!

    Good story of Joe Blow turns James Bond. Joe Blow gets sent on a ''mission'', aquires lots of fun toys (explosives, weapons, vehicles), tries to get the girl. Lots of action and great stunts throughout the whole movie. Need a big screen tv for this one! The kind of movie you can watch a hundred times. Don't miss it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2