Customer Reviews for

Y Tu Mamá También

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love This Movie!

    I want all of my friends to see this movie without judging me for all of the risqué scenes. Very touching.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!!!!

    I saw this little jewel of a movie on the Independent Film Channel. I didn't know what to think with the title,( my Spanish is severly limited), but quickly got into the film and was highly impressed with the acting, script, story, all of it. I intend to add this one to my collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved it...

    I thought it was great. The story, the acting, Diego. All of it. Not just because I have a crush on Diego, it was a really good movie. But, I would like to say, that I do have a big crush on Diego.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    'Mamacita' what a film

    this is one of the most touching and honest films I've ever seen. the characters are heartbreakingly human and the plot is true to life. highly recommended to any independent film fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Espectacular!

    Una pelicula que detalla lo que sucede hoy en la vida real y que ya los productores no se estan ocultando para demostrarlo.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    beautiful and oh so blunt

    OK I have to admit I had to buy this movie after reading such rave reviews in magazines, and boy am I glad I bought it. This movie is so honest and blunt that it feels like when your watching each scene that you are there invading someones moment in life, the lines , the actors, the narration was done superbly, I love it and I will watch it again and again. I recommend to get the unrated version of the dvd because you can get a taste of what the actors and directors really are like and also see another hilarious and sex filled lil movie of older people in mexico , I just have to say it again, I love that I bought this movie, GREAT ACTORS !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A breath of fresh air......

    Had no prior idea as to what this film was about.Was i pleasantly surprised. Acting was first class and the mix of humour, passion and darkness was crafted and directed to perfection.Just quite superb and such a refreshing change to feel so uplifted and inspired at the cinema.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great story with great actors

    This was one of the best movies that i have seen in a while i have told everyone of my friends to watch this movie. The story is a story of two friends and how certain circumstance can change all that. This is a must see. Even if you dont buy this movie right away go rent it and then i asure you that will want to add this DVD to your ever growing collection of great movies

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS MOVIE IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS MOVIE IS SOO KOOL. I SAW IT IN THE MOVIES THE FIRST DAY IT CAME OUT . ITS A GOOD MOVIE AND I RECOMMEND THIS MOVIE TO PEOPLE WHO LIKE SEEING THE REAL WORLD . THIS MOVIE IS SO REAL ITS LIKE IF U KNOW OR KNEW SOMEONE LIKE THIS OR MAYBE U WERE LIKE THESES ACTORS IN THE MOVIE.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    not just your regular frat boy flick!

    After all the sex jokes have ceased. This movie continues to be moving powerhouse. It deals with friendship and love in an honest way, instead of reaching the untainable goal of getting a cheerleader. The characters in the flim you actually begin to care about and their well being. This movie also brings to light the social and economic problems of Mexico with it being too preachy. In all this movie should be seen as a lesson of life and how we think it will turn one way but it becomes another. enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Story

    The story of the two best friends who through the movie fight and then go through very weird things.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Crude Awakening

    Mexican movie, dealing heavily with sexuality, politics, economic classes and even religion in the Mexican community. It shows very accurately how things work in Mexico. People can relate to the story one way or another. It is fearless to show how crude life really is.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1